Loading... Please wait...
  • Yoko Ono. Feeling The Space. White Vinyl.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Yoko Ono. Feeling The Space. Black Vinyl.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

If you've listened to Feeling the Space, Yoko Ono's personal-is-political 1973 album, it should come as no surprise that the once-reviled artist is inspiring a new generation of activists in 2017. On such songs as the righteous chant "Woman Power," the empathetic ballad "Angry Young Woman," the hilarious proto-grrrl "Potbelly Rocker," and the satirical "Men Men Men," Yoko sings in surprisingly straightforward fashion about the burdens carried by women and the mandate for feminism. Supported by such skilled studio vets as guitarist David Spinozza, sax player Michael Brecker, and drummer Jim Keltner, this is perhaps Yoko's most accessible album, and her most intimate. Feeling the Space was recorded during the time when the avant-garde visionary artist became estranged from her rock-star husband John Lennon. He plays only briefly on the album (billed as Johnny O'cean); she produced and wrote all the songs. The result is a definitive soundtrack/document of the era of consciousness raising and of radical critique of the family structure. Yoko and company deliver this hard message soft rock style, or as soft as Yoko could get. Yoko was on the front lines of the women's liberation movement. Dedicated "to the sisters who died in pain and sorrow and those who are now in prisons and in mental hospitals for being unable to survive in the male society," it's an emotional exploration of the psychological toll of oppression.

Product Videos

Yoko Ono - Feeling the space (1974) [Full Album] (56:28)
Feeling the Space is Yoko Ono's fourth solo album, her last one on Apple Records and her last release of the 1970s. (A fifth album, A Story, would be recorded in 1974, but not released until 1997). Feeling the space es el cuarto disco solista de Yoko , su último en Apple Records y su último lanzamiento de los años 70´s. (Un quinto álbum, ''A story'' sería grabado en 1974 pero no sería lanzado hasta 1997) Lista de temas/Tracklist: 00:00 Growing Pain 03:55 Yellow girl (Stand by for life) 07:13 Coffin car 10:45 Woman of Salem 14:00 Run run run 19:15 If only 23:01 A thousand times yes 26:07 Straight talk 29:28 Angry young woman 33:25 She hits back 37:02 Women power 42:02 Men men men 46:09 I learned to stutter/Coffin car 53:12 Mildred
  • Yoko Ono - Fee...
    Feeling the Space is Yoko Ono's fourth solo album, her last on...

Track Listing

Disc: 1
1. Growing Pain
2. Yellow Girl (Stand By For Life)
3. Coffin Car
4. Woman Of Salem
5. Run, Run, Run
6. If Only

Disc: 2
1. A Thousand Times Yes
2. Straight Talk
3. Angry Young Woman
4. She Hits Back
5. Woman Power
6. Men, Men, Men