Loading... Please wait...
  • Xotox. Essentials (Best of). CD.
€ 18,20

Xotox. Essentials (Best of). CD.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Way back when futurepop was dominating the dance-floors and the scene, the appearance of xotox paralleled the spirit of those times with his own unique sound. Since then, the distorted beats of the debut album "Lichtlos" and subsequently, the club hit "Eisenkiller" brought the scene to boil; catapulting xotox to the top of DJ-playlists, culminating in reaching the first position of German alternative charts (DAC) as first industrial act EVER (2003-2004)! The EP "die Unruhe" (2004) and the following album "[PSI]" (2005) consolidated xotox's status as an exceptional artist that remains true to his sound without self-repetition; unafraid of experimentation. In 2006 and 2008 followed the albums “Dokumentation 1:Ton" and "In den zehn Morgen"; and again reached No. 1 in the DAC. After a split-album and two re-releases “Schwanengesang“ was launched in 2013. This album, which was distinguished by its rough and dark sounds, was swiftly followed by "Redux"; an extraordinary add-on 12" vinyl (2014). Xotox is still regarded as an originator of the genre that has served many artists as an inspiration; refreshing and re-establishing his sound with each new release. Now, "Essentials" presents a cross-section of Andreas David’s work; covering all of his output since his ground-breaking debut, "Lichtlos". This massive double CD is enriched by previously unreleased and exclusive demo versions from this period, of course digitally remastered, as well as exciting new remixes of previous classics. “Essentials“ is the definitive reference to Xotox’s extraordinary musical career thus far.

Track Listing

01 Lichtlos ("Lichtlos", 2003)
02 Nothing ("Lichtlos", 2003)
03 Eisenkiller ("Lichtlos", 2003)
04 Zweischicht ("Lichtlos", 2003)
05 Mechanische Unruhe ("die Unruhe", 2004)
06 Nasse Wände ("die Unruhe", 2004)
07 Pumpe/Düse ("die Unruhe", 2004)
08 Dunkelheit ("die Unruhe", 2004)
09 (xo)toxic ("[PSI]", 2005)
10 Fieber ("[PSI]", 2005)
11 Rhythmuskaputt ("[PSI]", 2005)
12 Industrial Madness ("[PSI]", 2005)
13 Please don´t encourage me anymore ("we are deaf", 2009)
14 Das Verlies (Demo, 2001)*1
15 D-Day 2001 (Demo, 2001)*1
16 [PSI] (Hard-Mix, 2005)*1
17 Eisenkiller (Ambient-Mix, 2002)*1
*1 - Unreleased

01 Ewig („In den zehn Morgen“, 2008)
02 Verlust („In den zehn Morgen“, 2008)
03 Wirbeltier („In den zehn Morgen“, 2008)
04 In den zehn Morgen („In den zehn Morgen“, 2008)
05 Schwanengesang („Schwanengesang", 2013)
06 Sla Tillbaka („Schwanengesang", 2013)
07 Revolution non-stop („Schwanengesang", 2013)
08 Notwehr („Schwanengesang", 2013)
09 Ritmo Diabolico („Redux“, 2014)
10 Im Kreuz ist Heil (Demo, 2002)*2
11 Eisenwald (Demo, 2001)*3
12 Grenzdebil (Demo, 2001)*4
13 Let your mind be free (Demo, 2000)*4
14 Nachtangst (Demo aus 2005)*3
15 Fernruf (Demo, 2007)*3
16 D-Day 2001 (aehm 2k15-Remix)*5
17 Notwehr (embrionyc Remix)*5
18 Sla Tillbaka (Denny Engler Remix)*5
*2 - From the deleted CDr "Animal"
*3 - Unreleased
*4 - From a deleted self released Cdr.
*5 - Unreleased & Exclusive

Related Products

Prev Next