Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Various. Orbit Electro Volume 1. CD.

Not in stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Following People who still believe that electronic pop music is not more than a relic from the 80s have obviously missed a lot. Numerous acts from around the world, newcomers as well as established artists, use "sounds from the plug" again and again and reach the hearts of their listeners with this reputedly cold style. Some bands even succeed in becoming more than just a big name in the scene with electronic music. The Hamburg-based label Major Records has been concentrating on innovative electro pop from the start, and could already present an astonishing spectrum of this music style with the three volumes of the successful "elektrisch!" compilation series. Now, Major Records starts a new era of samplers with the title "Orbit Electro" on 19th June 2009. On this date, the first volume of "Orbit Electro" will be released: a double album with an exciting mixture of popular bands and new discoveries. With this new compilation, Major Records prove again their grasp for interesting electronic pop music, regardless of any clichés of the genre. With rare tracks and remixes, many bands add finesse to the tracklist, such as Mesh, Ladytron, IAMX, Onetwo, Celluloide, Mechanical Cabaret and Boytronic. New in the electronic orbit are promising acts such as Dragons, Aerophonics, Antilles and The Attery Squash. "Orbit Electro" will surely surprise its listeners with this unique lineup. Released on Major and available July 10th, 2009.



Track Listing

Tracklist CD 1:
01 DRAGONS - Treasure (Danny Sober Mix)
02 IAMX - Nightlife (People Theatre's Trip to Berlin Mix)
03 THE ATTERY SQUASH - Devo Was Right About Everything (Devo Remix)
04 LADYTRON - Destroy Everything You Touch (Hot Chip Remix)
05 EDEN - Subhuman
06 MESH - So Important
07 ONETWO - Cloud Nine
08 ANTILLES - You And Me
10 SCARLET SOHO - Modern Radio
11 BOYTRONIC - Blue Velvet (Razormaid Mix)
13 ELECTRO SPECTRE - Six Strings From Hell
14 NONO - Well Said

Tracklist CD 2:
01 THE STRAND - You Make Me Crazy
02 TENEK - No More Time For Fighting
03 POLAROID KISS - Stop Motion
04 ULTIMA BLEEP - X The I's And Dot The T's (Haunebu Mix by Funker Vogt)
05 EMPIRE STATE HUMAN - Seeing Stars
06 FORETASTE - Anachronic
07 CELLULOIDE - Audio Therapy
08 LOIC RATHSCHECK - Robots In Love
09 NORTHERN KIND - Into The Blue
11 MINK - I Don't Care
12 JANOSCH MOLDAU - Clear (PT's Bright Mix)
13 LAVANTGARDE - Take Me s.i.m.
14 P 24 - Zu Weit Weg
15 DIE LOGE - In Der Stille Der Nacht