Loading... Please wait...
  • Various. Amphi Festival 2017. CD.
USD $14.98

Various. Amphi Festival 2017. CD.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

The Amphi Festival, which takes place every summer in Cologne, is one of the most popular scene-related events in Europe. The official compilation for 2017 features an expert selection of this year's most important bands with their best new songs or greatest hits at a bargain price. This year's festival yet again features a classy array of popular Gothic- and Electro-scene-related acts and the “Amphi Festival 2017”-compilation features a versatile selection of the best performing bands that includes everything from big names, via cult acts, to promising new faces. With Eisbrecher, Combichrist, Hocico, Apoptygma Berzerk, Letzte Instanz, Die Krupps, Stahlmann, Rummelsnuff, CHROM, Kirlian Camera, Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio, Massive Ego and many more, all featured with current hits or classic tunes, the compilation features an excellent overview of this year's line-up. Sporting a whopping 19 tracks, on a jam-packed disc, the official “Amphi Festival 2017”-CD is the ideal festival-companion and souvenir, as well as one of the best and most versatile compilations to come out of the scene this year.

Product Videos

The Weird Girls Project: Episode 12 / Sister by Legend (04:36)
* Producer, Concept Artist and Artistic Direction: Kitty Von-Sometime * Filmed: 22nd January 2011 * Director of Photography and Editor: Arnar Valdimarsson * Photographer: Héðinn Eríksson * Behind the Scenes Photographer: Katrín Ólafs * Post Production: Arnar Valdimarsson * Lighting Technician: Rósant Guðmundsson * Costumes: Fiona Cribben and Kitty Von-Sometime * Head Runner: Fríða Einarsdóttir * Runners: Manny Santiago, Þorgerður Sveinsdóttir and Lilja Hrönn * On set costume assistance: Magga Sigga * Make up: Neníta Aguilar, Theordóra Torfadóttir, Dýrleif Sveinsdóttir, Labinota Morina and Berglind Stella Benediktsdóttir * Music: Sister by Legend Taking a chance to express the lack of daylight in this time of year and the feeling of society's desperation for the light to return, Kitty engaged with Krummi Bjorgvinsson (of Mínus) and collaborated with music from the new side project Legend. Comparative to the episode previous to this, Kitty pulled the women into the darkness to revel and gorge on combined visual representations of witchcraft and religion. In the performance the women come together as vessels for evil performing a ritual to wake a dark spirit. For the first time ever the video work includes a performance by a band member, although this was filmed on a separate day -- to maintain the Project's boundaries are set. A 'pure' Project video work has also been produced.
  • The Weird Girl...
    * Producer, Concept Artist and Artistic Direction: Kitty Von-S...

Track Listing

01 Eisbrecher "Böse Mädchen"
02 Combichrist "Skullcrusher"
03 Die Krupps "Kaltes Herz"
04 Hocico "Bienvenido a la Maldad"
05 Massive Ego "Kate's in a State"
06 Apoptygma Berzerk "The Genesis 6 Experiment" (Radio Edit)
07 Legend "Sister"
08 Kite "Jonny Boy"
09 Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio "Vision Libertine (The Magnificence of Nihilism)"
10 Kirlian Camera "Words"
11 Rummelsnuff "Helmut"
12 Orange Sector "Mein Kreuz"
13 Henric de la Cour "Chasing Dark"
14 Chrom "Down Below"
15 Frozen Plasma "Crash"
16 Stahlmann "Nichts spricht wahre Liebe frei"
17 Lord of the Lost "Drag Me to Hell"
18 The Other "Dreaming of the Devil"
19 Letzte Instanz "Wir sind Eins"