Loading... Please wait...
  • V01d. Greeted As Liberators. 2CD Limited.
USD $3.00

V01d. Greeted As Liberators. 2CD Limited.

In stock.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Genre-agnostic, but drawing inspiration from post-metal, experimental techno and old-school industrial, Toronto-based v01d has been quietly writing the follow-up album to his amazing 2009 debut. The new album, Greeted As Liberators, is the result of several years’ work, revision, and a level of perfectionism rarely found amongst industrial-metal groups, and it is quite the understatement to say it’s been well worth the wait.


V01d is a one-man project but at the same time a world of its own, a kind of obsession amongst the few in the know. Incorporating odd time signatures designed to challenge the listener, guitars, shouting, synths, and vocoder, Greeted is a serious challenge to both the status quo of the industrial scene as well as a revolt against its subject matter: imperialism, war, misogyny and racism.

Greeted As Liberators will be released as a beautifully designed double CD digipak, limited to 500 copies worldwide. The bonus disc Prototype is actually the shockingly amazing debut V01d album, which was never released but has been go-to listening at Storming the Base HQ for the last decade. Yes, it’s that good!

Track Listing

1 Of the Willing
2 All the Rage
3 Hoof to the Sky
4 Abhor a Vacuum
5 Veils Will Fall
6 Exit Strategy
7 Walk It Back
8 Wave After Wave
9 The Sun Is Late

Bonus CD: "Prototype"
1 Retrograde
2 Futureless
3 Revolutions
4 Dissect
5 Army Of None
6 Limits
7 Intimidator
8 Pharmikon
9 The Light
10 Insecurity
11 Dissect Remix