Loading... Please wait...
  • Totem Obscura vs Acylum. Forgotten Time Limited. 2CD Boxset.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Totem Obscura vs Acylum. Forgotten Time Limited. 2CD Boxset.

Not in stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Still strong from the astounding resonance received by their "Waldgesit" EP in the industrial / dark elektro DJ community, TOTEM OBSCURA vs. ACYLUM strike back with the full length album "Forgotten Time". With this new project, the ACYLUM gang reveals a new sound entity that bridges morbid harsh elektro with melancholic and mystic orchestrations.

Besides the straight and upbeat club tracks like "Waldgeist", the highly danceable "Brothers" and also the title track "Forgotten Time", they offer up more oppressive, bombastic and noir moments on titles like the opening "Violence Needs A Cause", the slow and penetrating "Proud" or yet the superb intricate vocal sample work on "Warrior", the perfect hymn to desolation... Acting like zombies playing haunted tunes in a graveyard, TOTEM OBSCURA awaken the dark spirits for the ultimate dance of the dead! An impressive melange of influences ranging from KIRLIAN CAMERA to HOCICO with the unmatchable ACYLUM touch of darkness.

The first edition gets released as a limited box with bonus disc and remixes by bands like JUNKSISTA, DIABOLIC ART, PSY'AVIAH, CYNICAL EXISTENCE, DIFFUZION, etc.

Product Videos

Totem Obscura vs. Acylum - Forgotten Time (Trailer) ()
  • Totem Obscura ...

Track Listing

01. violence needs a cause
02. waldgeist
03. hexe
04. warrior
05. forgotten time
06. eternal sleep
07. herr, erbame dich
08. dead snow
09. my faith is right (feat. Ethan Fawkes)
10. rainfall
11. brothers
12. proud

CD2 “Memorys” – only available in the limited double-CD carton box edition
01. forgotten time (DIE BRAUT remix)
02. warrior (MONOSPORE remix)
03. waldgeist (DOLLS OF PAIN remix)
04. violence needs a cause (HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH remix)
05. dead snow (DJ SHADES - BEATI MORTUI remix)
06. forgotten time (REIZ remix)
07. waldgeist (GARTEN DER ASCHE remix)
08. forgotten time (JUNKSISTA remix)
09. waldgeist (DIABOLIC ART remix)
10. warrior (PSY'AVIAH remix)
11. forgotten time (StopStart remix by VESTED SERPENT)
12. dead snow (DJ METALHAMMER remix)
13. waldgeist (stripped down to the bone remix by CYNICAL EXISTENCE)
14. warrior (DIFFUZION remix)
15. violence needs a cause (VAULT-113 remix)