Loading... Please wait...
  • The Wars. Healings. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

The Wars. Healings. CD.

Not in stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Soundscapes meet songwriting. Spherical guitars, minimalistic electronics, Apache Beat beneath a distorted bass guitar and overlaid with pregnant baritone metaphors. The Wars inject new life into the New Wave of the early 80’s and the German Progressive Rock of the 70’s in a contemporary style. Formed in 2008, the Berlin trio of Chris Kowski (Vocals/Guitar/Keyboard), Gernot Pohle (Bass) und Felix Roll (Drums), released their first EP "Rift" in 2009. The album received very positive reviews in respected Indie- Blogs and Net-Radios and was followed by a very turbulent year 2010 for the band. In April their song "Sequence" was released on Thomas Thyssens compilation "Darkness Before Dawn 2". In November, their track "Succubus" was released on the successful Sampler series "Advanced Electronics 8" and was chosen by Sonic Seducer as one of the highlights of the eighth edition. At the end of the same year, Kool Rock Radio voted the Trio their "Band of the Year". In July at the Summer Darkness 2011 festival The Wars wowed the crowd as the support band for Killing Joke and at the end of 2011 the magazine Zillo ran a series of articles on the band. This brought them to the attention of the record label SPV. In March 2012 The Wars will release their debut album “Healings” through Oblivion/SPV. The Occupy Movement, Fukushima, the Euro crisis, Bin Laden and political scandals. All of these things and more happened during the creation of the album and found inclusion within the lyrics and music. The world has become crazier than ever before. This renders the message of the title track "Healings" even more meaningful than it already was. Black collides with white, good turns to bad, a ray of light in the darkness, love turns to hate, tension and opposites, wars. These are the THE WARS’ subjects. Even the band’s sound is difficult to define – somewhere between modern and traditional, Retrofuture. THE WARS are a red blur of colour on a black and white photo. THE perfect sound for followers of JOY DIVISION, INTERPOL, EDITORS, SHE WANTS REVENGE and similar!

Product Videos

The Wars - Succubus [Official Music Video] (03:25)
thewars.net http Taken from the forthcoming CD Healings (SPV/Oblivion) by The Wars Release date: March 23rd 2012 The Wars - Succubus _________________ See her stand She is tired She is down She is fire There she moves She can't wait She can move She can't wait for something unknown now She is falling down again She is falling She is fine She is mine See her stand She can't follow the sun When she needs oh this sleep she is cold after fire
  • The Wars - Suc...
    thewars.net http Taken from the forthcoming CD Healings (SPV/O...

Track Listing

01 Toga
02 White Out
03 Healings
04 Parsec
05 Enclave
06 Safari
07 Jet Stream
08 Nature
09 Succubus
10 Ethon
11 Coast
12 Tortoise