Loading... Please wait...
  • The Rabid Whole. Refuge. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

The Rabid Whole. Refuge. CD.

In stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Toronto, Canada's The Rabid Whole creates a high energy, 21st century blend of alternative rock, electronica and industrial music loaded with catchy melodies, searing guitar riffs, blistering beats and beautifully layered electronics. After building a significant following with their previous releases, touring across Canada and sharing the stage with acts such as The Birthday Massacre, Econoline Crush, Hinder and more; work began on a new album. Leaving their previous lives behind, The Rabid Whole relocated to Toronto, where vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Andreas Weiss spent the next 2 months isolated in his home studio writing what became a 10-track depiction  of the emotional roller coaster experienced during the significant life/band transformation.   Album credits include music industry heavy-hitters Dave 'Rave' Ogilvie (Jakalope, Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson), Noah Mintz (Broken Social Scene, Death From Above 1979, Danko Jones) and Karl Schubach (Misery Signals). Refuge will be released on Boonsdale Records May 1st, 2012.

Track Listing

1. Future 4:26
2. Metro 3:44
3. Corporate 4:07
4. New System 3:45
5. Serenity Falls 4:28
6. Solution 2:18
7. Rhythmic Reflection 2:45
8. Stargazer 4:05
9. Delusion 3:54
10. Refuge 5:26