Loading... Please wait...
  • The Pursuit of Happiness. Brave New Waves Session. Vinyl.
  • The Pursuit of Happiness. Brave New Waves Session. Vinyl.
CAD $12.07

The Pursuit of Happiness. Brave New Waves Session. Vinyl.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

  • Never before released commercially

  • Recorded in CBC Studio 13, Montreal

  • Includes the smash hit I’m An Adult Now

  • Curated by Kevin Komoda (Rational Youth)

  • Also includes the hit-single “Two Girls in One”

  • Classic line-up of Moe Berg, John Sinclair, Leslie Stanwyck, Kris Abbott, and Dave Gilby

  • The Pursuit of Happiness reunited in 2014 for a special Q107 Jingle Ball

  • Moe Berg maintains an active blog at moeberg.ca

Exploding onto the Canadian rock scene with “I’m An Adult Now,” The Pursuit of Happiness went on to sell over 100,000 copies of their debut album Love Junk and continued to have hits in the early 90s such as “Two Girls in One,” and “Cigarette Dangles.”

Fronted by the always-charismatic Moe Berg, TPOH delivered a breath-taking Brave New Waves session, complete wild guitar solos and impressive percussion courtesy Dave Gilby, as well as the TPOH-patented backing vocals by Kris Abbott.

The recording date of the Pursuit of Happiness’ Brave New Waves Session is unknown but is likely to be around 1990. The recording is taken from the original CBC Archives’ tape and remastered at Grey Market Mastering in Montreal, by Harris Newman.

Track Listing

1 My Neighbourhood
2 Runs in the Family
3 Something Physical
4 I’m An Adult Now
5 No Safe Place
6 The One Thing
7 Beautiful White
8 Two Girls in One
9 On & On & On