Loading... Please wait...
  • The New Division. Gemini. CD.
USD $16.98

The New Division. Gemini. CD.

Special order: May take 1-4 weeks to import.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

After two very successful albums ("Shadows" 2011 & "Together we shine" 2014), the US-based The New Division returns with their third, all new album their fantastic mixture of dark pop in the veins of Joy Division and New Order with electropop has quickly turned them into a very popular band both in the USA and in Europe. This special version of "Gemini" holds an additional four bonus tracks which are totally exclusive for this version and won’t be released anywhere else. “Gemini” is for sure the most complete and best work up-to-date and re-confirms the incredible talent of these Americans!   The New Division began as a college dorm room project for songwriter John Kunkel back in 2005 when he began experimenting with synthesizers after being heavily influenced by the sounds of Joy Division, New Order and Depeche Mode. By the end of 2007, the one man project had transformed into a four piece. Both their previous albums have been extremely well received by media and fans alike. Expectations for ‘Gemini’ were high – and I can say that they are anything but disappointed! 

Product Videos

The New Division - Gemini (03:39)
Follow us: thenewdivision.com facebook.com/thenewdivision twitter.com/thenewdivision youtube.com/user/thenewdivisionus plus.google.com/103379990154749131256/videos iTunes: http://apple.co/1PuCHuh Amazon: http://amzn.to/1H7yibd Google Play: http://bit.ly/1ArF2Q4 Bandcamp: http://bit.ly/1CoTxjd Physical CD: http://store.newdivisionmusic.com/product/gemini-cd Bio: The New Division is an alias of the electronic artist John Glenn Kunkel. With 2 albums and 2 EP's under his belt, Kunkel returns in 2015 with Gemini. The third full length album can be branded as an ode to his signature sound, which has placed The New Division at the forefront of modern new wave music today. These 13 songs feature an eclectic mix of sonorous guitar hooks complemented by synth leads eerily narrating times past, all the while remaining boldly in the present.
  • The New Divisi...
    Follow us: thenewdivision.com facebook.com/thenewdivision tw...

Track Listing

01 II
02 Killer
03 Gemini
04 Senseless
05 Iris
06 Introspective
07 I
08 Alive
09 Golden Winter Child
10 Copycat
11 Eyes
12 Murder Shock
13 Bloom
European Edition Bonus tracks exclusive:
14 Senseless (Future Unlimited Remix)
15 Introspective (The Dossier Remix)
16 Romantic
17 Holy