Loading... Please wait...
  • Tango Mangalore. Dear Shore. Vinyl.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Tango Mangalore. Dear Shore. Vinyl.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Tango Mangalore is an one man project of a sole sailor from Athens/Greece that focuses on the obscure and bizarre folklore around the world of the Sea. Driven by maritime curiosities, the morbidity of the Sea itself and its numerous tales, the sailor narrates weird oceanic tales in a loosely based synthesizer music of a spooky, lonesome, dramatic, mutant, theatrical and often self sarcastic atmosphere with a touch of cynical black humor and naughtycal romance. "Dear Shore" is his 2nd full Album and it is more or less a letter of protest... a letter of hate if you wish,against the tombstone which many seamen refer to as shore. With a rather odd and agitated mixture of 9 horrid tracks of dark minimal synth and synth-punk dynamics, occasional new romantic fixations and dark cinematographic cabaret atmospheres, it tells the tale of a sailor who became a friend with the night and slept with the Sea so as to be reborn in a new cleansed spirit. A tale about a seaman once filled with human desires who considered the Sea as his afterlife and died at will so as to experience the glory of the aquatic existence. A man so far away from everything who's life was not linear anymore. Upon the time of his return... Will he withstand the great overwhelmer or is his spirit destined to wither among the undead that wonder the Shore? Recorded during the earthly years 2016-2017 both at the Indian Ocean and the Shore.

Product Videos

Tango Mangalore - Mort Marin ✞ (03:29)
_ MORT MARIN ✞ - [OFFICIAL CLIP] From the forthcoming LP Dear Shore (Halloween Night 2017) by Fabrika Records. Pre-Order LP here: http://fabrikarecords.bigcartel.com/product/fp023-tango-mangalore-dear-shore-ltd-lp-500-copies Camera & Editing : Dimitris Chaz Lee Special Thanks : Tumult
  • Tango Mangalor...
    _ MORT MARIN ✞ - [OFFICIAL CLIP] From the forthcoming LP Dear...

Track Listing

A1 Obertura 01:50
A2 Dear Shore 03:10
A3 Absentee 04:17
A4 Cry Madame 04:46
A5 Mort Marin 03:17

B1 Momentum 03:57
B2 Pariah 04:02
B3 Last Laughter of the Sea 04:11
B4 The Menagerie 04:44

Related Products

Prev Next