Loading... Please wait...
  • Suicide Commando. Forest of the Impaled. 4CD Boxset.
  • Suicide Commando. Forest of the Impaled. 4CD Boxset.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Suicide Commando. Forest of the Impaled. 4CD Boxset.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Belgian Hard-Electro-pioneers Suicide Commando return with their darkest and most intense effort to date.

On his new album, Suicide-Commando-mastermind Johan van Roy takes us to the darkest part of the human psyche and allows us to partake in the struggle with the demons that have been plaguing him all his life. Instead of trying to up the ante on BPM-counts or revelling in cheap provocation, Suicide Commando go for maximum intensity on “Forest Of The Impaled,” creating a dark beast of an album that aims directly for the gut. A juggernaut of beats, bass, sinister soundscapes and raging shouts, the album whole-heartedly embraces the band's past, yet adds multi-faceted layers and a sense of urgency and maturity that elevates it far beyond genre standards. Hard, relentless and often very personal, Suicide Commando keep the Hard-Electro genre alive and kicking with one of their finest efforts to date.

“Forest Of The Impaled” is also available on 180g double vinyl + CD in a lavish gatefold sleeve, and as a limited 4CD fan box, including the double CD, plus an exclusive tribute album (other bands providing their own interpretation of some of Suicide Commando's finest songs) and the exclusive MCD “The Devil.” Prepare to enter a world of pain... the pain that you like!

Track Listing

1. The Gates Of Oblivion
2. My New Christ
3. Too Far Gone
4. Death Lies Waiting
5. The Pain That You Like (feat. Jean Luc De Meyer)
6. Poison Tree
7. The Devil
8. Chasm Of Emptiness
9. Crack Up
10. Schiz(o)topia
11. We Are Transitory

1. Death Lies Waiting (Nigen Remix)
2. The Pain That You Like (Pride & Fall Remix)
3. Chasm Of Emptiness (The Psychic Force Remix)
4. My New Christ (Life Cried Remix)
5. The Pain That You Like (Orange Sector Remix)
6. Too Far Gone (Plastic Noise Experience Remix)
7. Chasm Of Emptiness (Mildreda Remix)
8. My New Christ (Reaxion Guerrilla Remix)
9. Death Lies Waiting (:SITD: Remix)
10. My New Christ (2nd Face Remix)
11. God Is In The Rain (Katarina MissKey Cover)

CD3 Tribute CD
1. Come To Me (by Acylum)
2. Love Breeds Suicide (by Reaktor 7x)
3. Desire (by C-Lekktor vs. Circuito Cerrado)
4. Monster (by Short and Crunch)
5. Cause Of Death: Suicide (by Alien Vampires)
6. Sheer Horror (by Empusa)
7. Conspiracy With The Devil (by ES23)
8. Fate (by Mildreda)
9. Hellraiser (by Nano Infect)
10. Time (by XSRY)
11. Actions Of The Mind (by Aim and Execute)
12. Godsend (by Body Harvest)
13. Sterbehilfe (by Stahlnebel & Black Selket)
14. See You In Hell (by Yu feat. Blackjack O'Hare)

CD4 The Devil
1. The Devil (Satanismus Remix)
2. The Devil (Cold Therapy Cover)
3. The Devil (Instrumental)
4. The Devil (Sektor O Cover)
5. The Devil (Original 1991 Version)