Loading... Please wait...
  • Sopor Aeternus & The Enesmble of Shadows. Dead Lovers' Sarabande Face 1. 2LP Vinyl.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Sopor Aeternus & The Enesmble of Shadows. Dead Lovers' Sarabande Face 1. 2LP Vinyl.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Most fans are probably waiting eagerly for news of an all-new SOPOR AETERNUS album, but until that happens, Apocalyptic Vision Records would very much like to bridge the gap with the vinyl re-release of two classic recordings: "Dead Lovers' Sarabande".  In order to NOT take anything away from the much loved treasure that is the original picture disc release (which many people do not even want to risk playing on their turn-tables), this new edition is therefore a rather stripped-down one (relatively speaking). No gatefold-covers, posters or signatures. Just a simple cover, classic black vinyl in 180gram audiophile quality and printed inner sleeves.  While not adding anything new, Anna-Varney Cantodea, however, had the original negatives re-scanned in high resolution and re-created the artwork. Now everything looks as crisp and clear as never before. Also, the audio has been re-mastered especially for this vinyl re-release. So, within the limits of what is possible, this all around beautiful edition of "Dead Lovers' Sarabande Face 1" is most likely as good as it will ever get. Strictly limited to 500 copies world-wide.

Product Videos

Sopor Aeternus & the Ensemble of Shadows- Dead Lovers' Sarabande (Face One)- Lament/Totenklage (08:19)
"Dead Lovers' Sarabande" (Face One) is the fourth album by darkwave band Sopor Aeternus & the Ensemble of Shadows, and was released in 1999. It is the first concept album by the band, and the first of a two-album suite detailing the mourning of a lover who has recently passed. (Face One) was also the first Sopor Aeternus album to be released in multiple formats, including a double vinyl edition and an A5-sized boxed set edition; both were limited pressings, of 500 and 3,000 copies, respectively. It was also the first to be promoted with an accompanying video.
  • Sopor Aeternus...
    "Dead Lovers' Sarabande" (Face One) is the fourth album by dar...

Track Listing

A1 Across the Bridge
A2 On Satur(n)days we used to sleep
B1 Hades/Pluton
B2 Sieh’, mein Geliebter, hier hab’ ich Gift
C1 Ich wollte hinaus in den Garten
C2 Gebet: an die glücklichen Eroberer
C3 Lament/Totenklage
D1 The Sleeper
D2 Die Knochenblume
D3 Inschrift/Epitaph
D4 All good Things are Eleven