Loading... Please wait...
  • Somatic Responses. Folding Space. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Somatic Responses. Folding Space. CD.

In stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Five years after the breathtaking album “Concrete Glider,” Hymen Records presents a new masterpiece from the welsh duo: “Folding Space.” Throughout the fourteen tracks Somatic Responses introduce a heavy crossfire of various electronic music styles between cinematic ambient soundscapes, melodic acid influenced technoid electro, aggressive IDM / breakbeat and powerful industrial. Gentle harmonies, abstract syncopation and frenetic distorted beat patterns drastically take turns resulting in a diversified kaleidoscope of moods within more than 75 minutes. Once again Somatic Responses have produced an excellent album which is harsh and subtle at the same time and which combines nocturnal gloom with radiant luminance. 

Track Listing

01. Coldway
02. Metaphysical Modelling
03. Janufonk
04. Inharmonic Discourse (DPO Mix)
05. Televised Death Vote
06. Glimmer Return
07. Mop up the Fizzy Pop
08. Over the Limit
09. Folding Space
10. Life Cycle
11. Metaphysical Modelling (Eclipse Mix)
12. Coldway (Ambient Mix)
13. Simple Pleasures, Complex Systems
14. A Battle for a Scorched Planet