Loading... Please wait...
  • Schonwald. Dream for the Fall. Vinyl.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Schonwald. Dream for the Fall. Vinyl.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Don’t let the Germanic name fool you, Schonwald is an amazing discovery, a HOT duo from Italy! Schonwald is all about atmospheres: hypnotic minimalist mood and a noise inclination with echoes of SUICIDE, NEW ORDER, THE CURE, mingling with synth melodies straight from the '80. Their first album "Amplified nature" was released in 2009 in a special Vinyl edition incl. CD on Pocket Heaven Records (Luxembourg). Their live debut was in London at "Myogenic Festival" and Amplified Nature has been supported by 4 European tours through Italy, England, France, Switzerland, Luxembourg and Germany. A review for their USA 7” single release ‘Mercurial’: ‘Schonwald are now encroaching on world submission with the unleashing of their long-anticipated “Mercurial” single. A chilling and hopelessly bleak drum-machine rhythm sets the tone, parting the waves of rippling darkness into a massive surge of inescapable, hushed-yet-crushing electronic melancholia.  European post punk at its finest, Alessandra and Luca of Schonwald create a pulsing, black-lit atmospheric electronic vibration so cold, hypnotic, and simple, it’s perfect for our endlessly frozen world…’ Schonwald’s second album ‘Dream for the Fall’ was a huge success. The first Vinyl edition was sold out immediately. Here now is the re-release in a new ‘RED Edition’ with cover and in a red & black sleeve.  

Product Videos

song taken from new album DREAM FOR THE FALL released via ANYWAVE/MANIC DEPRESSION RECORDS -2014 available : https://manicdepressionrecords.bandcamp.com/album/md037-schonwald-dream-for-the-fall https://anywave.bandcamp.com/album/dream-for-the-fall shot by Carlos Ferreira - Lisbon - Theater "CAIXA ECONOMICA OPERAIA" edited by schonwald http://anywaverecords.com/artistes/schonwald http://manicdepressionrecords.com/ http://hozacrecords.com/2013/03/schonwald/ https://soundcloud.com/schonwalder https://twitter.com/weareschonwald https://schonwald.bandcamp.com/
    song taken from new album DREAM FOR THE FALL released via ANYW...
    song taken from new album DREAM FOR THE FALL released via ANYW...

Track Listing

A1 Crystallized
A2 Deep Metals
A3 Triangle
A4 Achrome
B1 Star Rex
B2 Rays
B3 Lower Lovers
B4 Neon