Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Rotersand. 1023. CD.

Available for order. Usually ships in 1-2 weeks.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Having spent 2006 on the road building their reputation as a powerful live act, Rotersand are preparing to unleash their eagerly anticipated 3rd album 1023 (ten twenty-three). According to Rotersand singer Rasc, the title refers to the room number of a Detroit hotel the trio checked into during their US tour last year. “The atmosphere in this derelict, at one time luxurious and now forsaken hotel was both sinister and eerie. We felt as though we were in a combination of a surreal computer game and Stephen King's “Shining.” Needless to say, the otherworldly atmospheric experience left quite an impression on Rotersand, and can be seen throughout the new album. 1023 is an influx of emotions, which is exemplified through the palate of sounds Rotersand uses to paint their experiences. The hard and fast paced club hits crash against the more somber tracks to create a potent dynamic. Enter 1023 at your own risk. Released on Metropolis and available July 10th, 2007.<

Track Listing

01. 1023 Intro
02. Rushing
03. I Don't Know
04. Lost
05. I Am With You
06. I Cry
07. Shelter
08. Gods Have Gone Insane
09. Drug
10. I Don't Remember
11. Inner World