Loading... Please wait...
  • Rome. Die Aesthetik der Herrschaftsfreiheit: Band 1 [Aufbruch or A Cross of Wheat]. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Rome. Die Aesthetik der Herrschaftsfreiheit: Band 1 [Aufbruch or A Cross of Wheat]. CD.

Not in stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

PART 1 OF THE TRILOGY "DIE AESTHETIK DER HERRSCHAFTSFREIHEIT". The aesthetic dimension of this first volume is that of immediacy. This is made plain by the choice of the recording techniques used (throughout the entire production, Jerome Reuter used only analogue equipment) and the raw and unrelenting sound. It sings the praises of the birth of a revolt, born out of a fascination with action and resistance in itself. It is the pride in self-deter- mination, of resistance, because to resist means giving destiny a form (Camus). However, ROME does not present art which only devotes itself to efficiency: the music remains too experimental, too difficult to decode for that to be the case. “Free man, you will always love the sea” (Baudelaire): as is so often the case with ROME, the poetry of the sea (‘The Merchant Fleet’) crops up again here and there. The liberation and/or libertarian movement was never a coherent movement, because it never wanted to be a matter of demands, but of life (Landauer). Its nature is manifold and contradictory. Its essence is of freedom, therefore it can never be uniform. This finds musical expression on AUFBRUCH in the multifaceted, stylistically-differing arrangements: from haunting sequences reminiscent of audio books, to plaintive ballads and experimental industrial collages – everything is represented here.

Track Listing

01 The Chronicles of Kronstadt
02 The angry Brigade
03 The Spanish Drummer
04 To teach Obedience
05 The Death of longing
06 Our holy Rue
07 The Night-Born
08 The Pyre Glade
09 In cruel Fire
10 A Pact of Blood
11 The Merchant Fleet
12 A Cross of Wheat