Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Roche Limit. Sometimes We Must Change Shape. CD.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Roche Limit is possibly the best band you will probably NEVER see live. If they were to tour they would most likely be opening for bands the likes of Beck, TV on the Radio, or Nine Inch Nails, but seeing as they don't play live, you will just have to take our word for it. When questioned about this strange way to run a band, it seemed to come down to one self-indulgent factor. To put it simply Roche Limit (actually a one man band comprised of Dave Righton) enjoys the process of creating music, but not performing it publicly, which is really too bad because his latest album "Sometimes We Must Change Shape" is an absolute gem. As the title suggests this album is about change, and this becomes immediately apparent right from the get go. This album seems more positive and upbeat than previous work, as well as being sonically more challenging with more infectious hooks and introspective lyrics than before. The album was co-produced by Kevvy Mental (Fake Shark Real Zombie) who also lent some guitar and backing vocals to the mix helping to round out the sound and giving Roche Limit a slightly more edgy sound than previous efforts allowed. The 13 original songs run the gamut from the opening rock-poptronic number, My Friend Ship, the unique folkdustrial sound of Since I, to the heartrending yet uplifting tune "So Sorry". Their repertoire of songs combine a variety of genres and styles with meaningful lyrics, tongue in cheek humor, and catchy rhythms that leave you asking one question. Where can I get more? Available May 5th, 2009.


Track Listing

1. My Friend Ship - 3:38
2. I Am - 4:10
3. Someone Else - 2:56
4. Since I - 3:50
5. Lucid Dream - 3:23
6. Monkey Music - 3:04
7. Take The Party - 3:30
8. Cereal Offender - 2:18
9. Greed - 3:15
10. So Sorry - 3:16
11. Hey Man - 3:21
12. Night Walk - 2:59
13. I Needed This - 4:43