Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Rational Youth. To The Goddess Electricity. Vinyl.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Rational Youth. To The Goddess Electricity. Vinyl.

In stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

  • Vinyl edition of To The Goddess Electricity.
  • Includes two bonus tracks not on the CD version.
  • Vinyl manufacturing at Record Industry, Holland.
  • Direct Metal Mastering.
  • All-new cover design.
  • Includes MP3 download code.
  • Download includes all tracks from the Everything Is Vapour / Money & Blood single.

The Rational Youth comeback album To the Goddess Electricity was released 14 years after the band's second album Heredity, and over a decade after Rational Youth was officially put on hiatus by frontman Tracy Howe. The album revived interest in Canada's original synthpop band worldwide, leading to Rational Youth's reunion shows in Sweden, a boxset release, and press from AllMusic, Side-Line, Prospective Music, Exclaim!, and many others.

The title track was recently featured in an updated remix on the 15 anniversary reprint of Have Not Been the Same: The CanRock Renaissance 1985-1995, published by Toronto's ECW Press. The famous Canadian rock encyclopedia also included a companion CD which featured Rational Youth along with Jane Siberry, Sloan, The Grapes of Wrath, Skydiggers and many others.

With the CD now out of print and the album celebrating its 10 year anniversary in 2014, Artoffact Records issues a special vinyl version of To The Goddess Electricity. The new edition is remastered for vinyl and will include updated cover art, two previously unreleased bonus tracks, and an MP3 download code. The vinyl edition comes in three colours: black, blue, and yellow. Limited to 300 copies worldwide.

"Howe has always been a gifted writer, but on this album the personal material gives his writing an edge not found on previous Rational Youth."
-Aaron Badgley, AllMusic

Product Videos

To the Goddess Electricity - Rational Youth ()
  • To the Goddess...
  • Rational Youth...
  • Rational Youth...

Track Listing

Side A
1 Ludwigshafen
2 Pink Pills, Orange Pills
3 Money And Blood
4 Energie
5 Back From Madrapour
6 Talk To Me (I'm Only Human)

Side B
1 In My Imagination
2 To The Goddess Electricity
3 Everything Is Vapour
4 The Ghosts Of Montreal
5 Open Your Heart
6 You Saved Me (No More And No Less)
7 Everything Is Vapour (Rain Version)