Loading... Please wait...
  • Polynomiq. Languages. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Polynomiq. Languages. CD.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Polynomiq is Jean-Marc Mélot's (MODERN CUBISM, with Jean-Luc de Meyer of Front 242) solo music project, started in 2012 in order to give access to new sounds, drums lines, and visual experience using only 3D animations. Behind the technology involved in this project, there is also a strong philosophy about redefining electronic pop-music in a more minimalistic way. Danceable but also including a lot of atmospheric contexts, PolynomiQ is based on a large experimentation work process to finally achieve a rational construction. Jean-Marc in his own words: “One of the constraints was the ultimate will to avoid vocals, or a true singing line. Electronic sounds & rhythms are enough to produce the specific harmonics, frequencies, and timbers to put the listener into the inner center of this electronic world. Another constraint was to avoid the typical schemes usually found in common tunes: chorus / verse / break / chorus / verse / ... The idea is similar to the way a book is written, like a full-length story, with different chapters from the introduction to the end. This is how those songs are mostly conceived." 

Product Videos

PolynomiQ - "Languages" - Official teaser (02:16)
PolynomiQ is an electronic music solo project where minimalist synth-pop meets synthetic 3D animated worlds. This teaser is about to show a frame of this universe. http://www.polynomiq.com
  • PolynomiQ - "L...
    PolynomiQ is an electronic music solo project where minimalist...

Track Listing

01 Forth
02 ADA
03 Modula
05 Cobol
06 Algebra
07 Prolog
08 Algol
09 Fortran