Loading... Please wait...
  • Pankow. And Shun The Cure They Most Desire. 2CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Pankow. And Shun The Cure They Most Desire. 2CD.

Ships in 2-3 weeks.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

The band formed in Florence in 1979 and started experimenting with electronic machines in 1981. Sporting a pragmatic mix of big beats, the unbridled urge to experiment, purposeful provocation and a big hunk of pure gaga, the Electro-/EBM-pioneers have always held an exceptional position in the scene. Club compatible? Yes. Strange? You bet! Showing the finger and sticking out their tongue at everything that moves while simultaneously lunging out with a massive, electronic kick in the ass, Pankow has not lost an iota of uniqueness, although it has been some 30+ years in existence. Be it on their own or at the hands of resourceful remixers, the Italians remain anything but predictable. And Shut The Cure They Most Desire proves that noisy Industrial-beats can be a good partner for a catchy, anthemic tune, and Old-School-EBM stomper, dark onslaughts of fat Electronica, minimalistic Noise-Pop-songs, Electroclash – anything goes, as long as it’s hitting hard. Is this EBM? Industrial Pop? Electro Rock? Catchy cacophony? Old school? New school? Any school? It's Pankow. Let's just call it ground-breaking… as always.

Product Videos

Pankow - Hogre (Trailer) (01:08)
Trailer for the upcoming Pankow-EP "Hogre", due for release on November 30th, 2012 on Out Of Line Music. Buy it at www.outoflineshop.de, Amazon, iTunes or your local retailer.
  • Pankow - Hogre...
    Trailer for the upcoming Pankow-EP "Hogre", due for release on...

Track Listing


01. 1. Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire
02. Dirty Old Men
03. Logophobia
04. Crash and Burn
05. Mortality
06. Escape MMXII
07. Regenerated Degenerated
08. Radikal
09. Kein Entkommen
10. Don't Follow
11. No More Sleep
12. Suffocate
13. Mortality a[rmx]mageddon


01. Das Wodkachaos (fm rmx with bram declercq)
02. Deny Everything (fm rmx with bram declercq)
03. Sickness Taking Over (rmx by Rabia Sorda)
04. Me and My Ding Dong (rmx by Tying Tiffany)
05. Suffocate (rmx by Ambassador 21)
06. Das Wodkachaos (rmx by Schwefelgelb)
07. No More Sleep (rmx by Ritualz)
08. Extreme (fm rmx with bram declercq)
09. Gimme More (fm rmx with bram declercq)
10. A Wine Called Anarchy (fm rmx with bram declercq)
11. Sickness Taking Over (fm rmx with bram declercq)
12. Don’t (fm rmx with bram declercq)
13. Me and My Ding Dong (fm rmx with bram declercq)
14. Das Wodkachaos (rmx by Binary Park)
15 me and my ding dong fm rmx w/bram
16 das wodkachaos rmx by binary park