Loading... Please wait...
  • Nash the Slash. And You Thought You Were Normal. 2LP Vinyl.
USD $8.89

Nash the Slash. And You Thought You Were Normal. 2LP Vinyl.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

One of the greatest Nash the Slash albums now gets a vinyl reissue through Toronto-based Artoffact Records, including bonus tracks. The expanded vinyl edition comes on two LPs and includes a bonus Ab-Normal etching on Side D.


And You Thought You Were Normal was Nash the Slash’s second full-length and at the time blew away expectations of what a sophomore album could bring. With the radio hit Dance After Curfew and the incredible Vincent’s Crows alone, Nash cemented his cult status as an 80s new-wave legend. It is hard to imagine in hindsight that it would be his last original full-length for nearly a decade.

Years later, Nash would reissue Normal on CD with bonus tracks, including the haunting Lake Ontario Suites, originally recorded for Colin Brunton’s film “A Trip Around Lake Ontario,” as well as tracks recorded for the Bruce McDonald film Roadkill. These and three other unreleased bonus tracks make up the expanded 20-track CD reissue on Artoffact Records.

As a bonus high-light, the Artoffact CD includes an unreleased edit mix of Dance After Curfew, produced by none other than Daniel Lanois.

Double vinyl release with Ab-Normal etching is available on black vinyl, and a Vincent’s Splatter version is being released for collectors (200 copies worldwide).

Product Videos

Nash The Slash - Dance After Curfew (1982) (03:38)
12" from 1982
  • Nash The Slash...
    12" from 1982

Track Listing

Side A
1 Normal
2 Pretty Folks
3 The Hypnotist
4 Citizen
5 In Search Of Prey

Side B
6 Dance After Curfew
7 Animal Jamboree
8 Remember When
9 R.S.V.P.
10 Slag
11 Memories

LP2, Side C
1 Vincent Crow's
2 Stalker
3 Lake Ontario Suite (Pt. 1)
4 Lake Ontario Suite (Pt. 2)

Side D: Abnormal Etching