Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Mona Mur / En Esch. 120 Tage: the Fine Art of Beauty and Violence.

Not in stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

MONA MUR, extravagant vocalist, composer and sound designer, has gained her reputation in the international avantgarde scene collaborating with artists such as Einsturzende Neubauten, The Stranglers, Yello and the Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra. En Esch (formerly of KMFDM, production for Pigface), a legend in his own right, is the mastermind behind the industrial-rock outfit Slick Idiot. Together, the two create an eclectic blend of chanson, indie rock, and avantgarde-darkwave. Their new album features several Berthold Brecht / Kurt Weill classics, as well as guest appearances by FM Einheit of Einsturzende Neubauten and a special remix by Steve Morell. This special North American edition of 120 Tage features three bonus tracks not available on the import edition. It will be released to coincide with IO Interactive’s recently announced Kane & Lynch: Dog Days video game, for which Mona Mur composed the soundtrack and En Esch contributed some special noise layers. Released August 10th, 2010 on Artoffact Records.

Product Videos

Mona Mur - "120 Tage" (04:04)
Mona Mur: "120 tage" Unofficial Video by Ilse Ruppert, filmed in Paris in 1990/91. Music written by FM Einheit, A.Hacke, N. Weidemann, Th. Stern, S.Johannsen, Mona Mur ----recorded & produced by Grzegorz Ciechowski in Warsaw for the(unreleased)"Warsaw" album (Solid Pleasure 1990).Executive Producer: Dieter Meier (Yello).
  • Mona Mur - "12...
    Mona Mur: "120 tage" Unofficial Video by Ilse Ruppert, filmed...
  • Mona Mur - Mo...
    Mona Mur at Drop Dead Festival 2007 Prague
  • MONA MUR & KMF...
    Thee good old hard n heavy days: Backstage before the gig with...

Track Listing

1. Candy Cane
2. Die Ballade vom Ertrunkenen Mädchen
3. 120 Tage
4. The Thin Red Line
5. Vision & Lies
6. Eintagsfliegen
7. Snake
8. Mon Amour
9. Surabaya Johnny
10. Der Song von Mandelay
11. The Wound
12. Eintagsfliegen (En Esch RMX)
13. Candy Cane (Uinthatherium Remix)
14. Candy Cane (Steve Morell Disco Death Tech Remix)