Loading... Please wait...
  • Mode Moderne. Occult Delight. Vinyl.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Mode Moderne. Occult Delight. Vinyl.

Not in stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Mode Moderne has been balancing black-nail-polish gloom and indie-pop accessibility since it put out its debut LP, ‘Ghosts Emerging’, in 2009. That was followed by the group’s first release for Light Organ Records, the ‘Real Goths / Undiscovered Country’ single, in 2011, and the seven song mini-album ‘Strange Bruises’ last year, earning praise from the likes of Pitchfork and NME. Mode Moderne recorded its new album, ‘Occult Delight’ with producer Joshua Stevenson (ex Jackie O Motherfucker, Pink Mountain Tops), at Otic Sound in their hometown, Vancouver. The new LP boasts some of singer Intilé’s most bitingly sardonic lyrics to date. “The spears are pointed outward rather than inward on this record,” Intilé admits.

Track Listing

1. Strangle The Shadows
2. Grudges Crossed
3. Thieving Baby’s Breath
4. Severed Heads
5. She,Untamed
6. Occult Delight
7. Time’s Up
8. Unburden Yourself
9. Dirty Dream #3
10. Baby Bunny
11.Come Sunrise
12.Running Scared