Loading... Please wait...
  • Mika Goedrijk. Naked. CD.

Mika Goedrijk. Naked. CD.

Special order: May take 1-4 weeks to import.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

when he was able to denominate the demons he is writing about, it only took a short period of recording time for mika goedrijk to dispossess them. 'naked' is a beautiful combination of electronic and acoustic sources in a creative and esthetic sound scaping where most different moods melt into forcible, repetitive arrangements. this album diverges from its predecessors by placing greater emphasis on the usage of polystylism (the use of multiple styles or techniques in music). electro and idm motifs, punching tribal patterns and twisted abstract textures will still be found here, recharged with melodic chord pads and a multitude of precise upbeat rhythms from fast dubstep to techno house. as his previous albums, this release presents a personal journey and an inner representation of an exceptional artists' emotional world - an amalgam of precision, lunacy, impulsiveness and relaxation.

Track Listing

01. open
02. waiting room
03. desert snow
04. nowhere
05. (life in) rerun
06. highways
07. king rat
08. l'enfer blanc
09. turmoil
10. rattler
11. clockwork
12. stonewall