Loading... Please wait...
  • MGT. Volumes. CD.
USD $18.28

MGT. Volumes. CD.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Guitarist Mark Gemini Thwaite has recorded and performed with a large variety of rock acts over the years, including a long tenure with UK gothic rock legends THE MISSION, PETER MURPHY of Bauhaus, 3 albums and various tours with Trip hop star TRICKY, electronica pioneer GARY NUMAN... and collabo-rated with Ministry, P.J. Harvey, Combichrist, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Revolting Co*ks, Young Gods, Prong... and last but not least the industrial collaborative Primitive Race (Metropolis Records).  Originally from Birmingham UK, the home of heavy metal, MGT having appeared on over 20 albums in his extensive career, many fans over the years asked Mark to release a solo album. This has led to this album, including Ville Valo of Finnish Love Metallers HIM (a hard rocking cover-version of an Abba Hit!). Guest appearances on the album include Wayne Hussey (THE MISSION), Miles Hunt & Erica Nockalls (THE WON-DER STUFF), Ricky Warwick (THIN LIZZY), Raymond Watts (PIG/KMFDM), Saffron (REPUBLICA), Julianne Regan (ALL ABOUT EVE) and goth legend ANDI SEX GANG to name a few... plus guest appearances by Ashton Nyte, singer of legendary South African band THE AWAKENING and Carlo Van Putten of German indie darlings DEAD GUITARS.

Product Videos

MGT & Ville Valo - "Knowing Me Knowing You" (OFFICIAL VIDEO) (04:52)
Stream or download the single here: https://MGT.lnk.to/KnowingMeKnowingYou MGT with Ville Valo - official music video for "Knowing Me Knowing You" from the new album "Volumes", to be released June 2016 on SPV/Oblivion. Directed by Ville Juurikkala Editor: Toni Tikkanen Post Production: Marko Voutilainen / Pop Helsinki Production Company: MyFilm Oy Mixed by Tim Palmer at '62 studios Texas USA. Mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering, California, USA. FOLLOW MARK GEMINI THWAITE: Like: https://www.facebook.com/mark.gemini.thwaite/ Follow: https://twitter.com/markgthwaite On Tour: http://markthwaite.com/
  • MGT & Ville Va...
    Stream or download the single here: https://MGT.lnk.to/Knowing...

Track Listing

01 Knowing Me Knowing You (w/Valo of H.I.M.)
02 You can’t go back (w/Hunt of The Wonder Stuff)
03 The Reaping (w/Ashton Nyte of The Awakening),
04 Another Snake in the Grass (w/Hussey of The Mission)
05 It won't take U long (w/Hunt of The Wonder Stuff)
06 Star Struck Eyes (w/Regan of All About Eve)
07 Sweet Valentine (w/ Van Putten of Dead Guitars)
08 Jesamine (w/Ashton Nyte of The Awakening)
09 Seconds (w/Saffron of Republica)
10 Another Day back (w/Hunt & Nockalls of The Wonder Stuff)
11 Coming clean (w/Watts of Pig)
12 Drive and Forget (w/Warwick of Thin Lizzy)
13 Black Heart (w/Nockalls of The Wonder Stuff)
14 Dark Storm (w/Andi Sex Gang)