Loading... Please wait...
  • Me the Tiger. Vitiriolic. CD.
USD $16.76

Me the Tiger. Vitriolic. CD.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

The sulphurous, vitriolic and corroded copper smoke that arose slowly, killed every living thing in its vicinity. Many people died of poisoning and even today, many lakes and forests around Falun, Sweden lie dead and full of toxins. Shaped by this historic industrial environment Gabriella Åström (Vocals & Synth), Tobias Andersson (Synth & Guitar) and Jonas Martinsson (Drums) formed the electro-pop band ME THE TIGER back in 2012. The band represents a driven, full of energy and melancholy electronica with a focus on strong choruses. ME THE TIGER is the next generation of electronic music, the vitriolic wind of change in the deadlocked electronic music scene. The lyrics as well as the band’s message are a central part of ME THE TIGER. In the days when individualism thrives, the band wants to highlight the solidarity values and contribute to a fairer and warmer society: Supporting ME THE TIGER means, not only that you get strong electro-pop in a heart piercing sound on the new album “Vitriolic”, and a frantic, energetic live show that affects anyone. You also support a strong, conscious and just voice in society. ME THE TIGER is 50% music and 50% social responsibility! “Stand up for your beliefs and values, even in public. Otherwise, society will crumble from within. We live together and we have a common responsibility to take care of each other - regardless of class, ethnicity or gender.” “What Promises are worth”, the first lead single from “Vitriolic” is a pure electronic anthem about struggling with relationships, feeling love and to be finally left alone. The new album “Vitriolic” is packed with powerful and lovely dance songs like “As we really are”, “Myheroine” or “Like Feathers”, hypnotic beats as in “Headlines” and dreamful ballads like “2013, It’s finally Over” and “Dreams”. ME THE TIGER and “Vitriolic” are dangerous and they will contaminate your ears and the dance floors in the clubs, just like the toxic copper mines in the semi-sleepy town of Falun in the middle of Sweden! 

Track Listing

01 As we really are
02 Never said I
03 What Promises are worth
04 Control
05 Myheroine
06 Heartbeats
07 Headlines
08 Apart
09 We sell for free
10 Like Feathers
11 Dreams
12 2013, It’s finally over

Related Products

Prev Next