Loading... Please wait...
  • Me the Tiger. Me the Tiger. CD.
USD $16.76

Me the Tiger. Me the Tiger. CD.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

After the successful release of the album “Vitriolic” in 2015 and a huge demand of the fans, Me The Tiger and Repo decided to make the debut officially available again. Although it is the very first output of the band, you will find all the elements, which make Me The Tiger such an outstanding band. While the band is currently working on a follow up to “Vitriolic”, their fans can bridge the time gap with the original debut of “Me The Tiger”. The story of ME THE TIGER began at the same moment as the recording of the band's self-titled debut album. In February 2012, with a bunch of new songs on a USB stick in one hand and a bottle of red wine in the other, Tobias was knocking on the door of Gabriella and Jonas. The first song that was completed was "Pocket Sized Edition Ending", which in many ways would personify all that ME THE TIGER would become; energetic sequencers, power chords, driving rhythms and emotional vocals.  The writing process and the recordings proceeded throughout the year, and in late October the band chose the eight songs that took place on their debut album. The ninth song on this release, “Borlänge”, is in fact a tribute to the local music festival "Peace & Love" which was forced to close down in 2013.  Lyrically the album is a reaction against all gender discrimination, xenophobia, religious fanaticism and greedy capitalism. The album is also heavily influenced by a journey of Tobias, which took place six months before the album was recorded, where he became painfully aware of the result of occupation, oppression and hopelessness. On top of that the lyrics also deal with relationships, love and frustration.

Product Videos

Me The Tiger - Pocket Sized Edition Ending (04:31)
Download on iTunes: "Pocket Sized Edition Ending" by Me The Tiger from the album bla Released on RepoRecords Directed by Mats Nilsson & Lisa Fröjd
  • Me The Tiger -...
    Download on iTunes: "Pocket Sized Edition Ending" by Me The ...

Track Listing

01 Ariana
02 Pocket sized Edition ending
03 Everything I am
04 Slottet
05 Ambulance Disco Light
06 The End
07 Something
08 All we had
09 Borlänge

Related Products

Prev Next