Loading... Please wait...
  • Lydia Lunch Retrovirus. Urge to Kill. Vinyl.
USD $26.67

Lydia Lunch Retrovirus. Urge to Kill. Vinyl.

Special order. May take 1-4 weeks to import.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

No Wave iconoclast and Big Sexy Noise-Queen Lydia Lunch, in conspiracy with Herculean guitarist Weasel Walter (Flying Luttenbachers), fret-destroying bassist Tim Dahl (Child Abuse) and legendary skins-basher Bob Bert (Sonic Youth/Pussy Galore) are about to unleash URGE TO KILL - the follow up to last year’s face-melting live recording by this deadly combo called RETROVIRUS. Recorded live in studio in November 2014, URGE TO KILL stomps new life into classics from Lydia’s immense catalog. Included are re-invigorated re-imaginings of songs like “Snakepit Break- down” and “Lock Your Door” from13.13. (1981), “Fields of Fire” and “Three Kings” from Honey- moon in Red (1987), the Rowland S. Howard slow-scorcher “Still Burning”, “Some Boys” from In Limbo (1984), “Tied and Twist” from Queen of Siam (1980) as well as a gloriously manic reworking of Suicide’s seminal shriek, “Frankie Teardrop”. To celebrate the release of URGE TO KILL on Rustblade Records, RETROVIRUS will bring their devastating live show to Europe in June 2015. Quality Vinyl pressing of the CD below – strictly limited to 299 copies in WHITE VINYL.

Track Listing

01 Snakepit Breakdown (4:17)
02 Some Boys (4:03)
03 Lock Your Door (3:51)
04 Dead Me You Beside (3:03)
05 Still Burning (7:22)
06 Frankie Teardrop (8:26)
07 Fields of Fire (3:40)
08 Tied and Twist (3:10)
09 Three Kings (7:36)