Loading... Please wait...
  • Lord of the Lost. Empyrean. CD.
USD $17.98

Lord of the Lost. Empyrean. CD.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

With “Empyrean,” Lord Of The Lost have created a dystopian Future-Metal-concept album of epic proportions. The new release takes the listener on a captivating science-fiction-odyssey, driven by a furious mix of Gothic Metal, Glam, Electro, Prog and Industrial. After centuries of gradual self-destruction, humanity embarks on a quest for “Empyrean,” a supposedly perfect world that promises hope for deliverance. With their new space trip, LOTL created their most diverse and ambitious album to date. The group's trademark sound of hard Metal attacks in a perpetual struggle with darkly melodic parts and a keen hand for catchy melodies remains intact but is enhanced by a dominant electronic foundation, this time around, for which LOTL have enlisted Berlin-based Electro-band Formalin as co-producers. Added to the mix are epic choruses in the style of the golden age of Glam Rock, a gripping duet with newcomer Scarlet Dorn in the monolithic rocker “Black Oxide,” harsh Industrial attacks, cinematic dark soundscapes and Prog elements, all of which mingle to create an epic work that inexorably pulls the listener into the story. This is aided by the fact that the monumental Dark-Metal-space-opera was given an equally massive sound in Hamburg's renowned Chameleon Studios!

Product Videos

Lord Of The Lost: Empyrean - Preview 01 - Drag Me To Hell (00:43)
Preview number 1 from the upcoming album "Empyrean", release date: 29. July 2016. Buy it here: http://www.outoflineshop.de/catalogsearch/result/?q=lord+of+the+lost+empyrean&query=SEARCH%21
  • Lord Of The Lo...
    Preview number 1 from the upcoming album "Empyrean", release d...

Track Listing

01 Miss machine
02 Drag Me to Hell
03 The Love of God
04 Raining Stars
05 In Silence
06 Black Oxide (feat. Scarlet Dorn)
07 Interstellar Wars
08 Doomsday Disco
09 Death Penalty
10 No Gods, No War
11 The Interplay of Life and Death
12 Utopya
13 Where is all the Love