Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
USD $19.98

Leaether Strip. Retention 2 (Science For The Satanic Citizen). 2CD.

Special order: May take 1-4 weeks to import.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Shall it become a November Danish tradition now? 1 year later, here comes the second volume of LEAETHER STRIP “Retention” box series through which Claus Larsen is re-releasing his complete back-catalogue. Each re-release has both the fully remastered version of the original album (with special bonus material) on disc one and on the second disc, a totally rewritten and reinterpretation of some selected songs from the original album by LEAETHER STRIP himself rerecorded with current technologies. “Science for the satanic citizen”, LEAETHER STRIP’s 2nd full length, is probably his most hellish album ever, establishing the Danish artist as leading act on the cult Zoth Ommog / Music Research label and confirmed the band’s trademark renown for its punishing rhythm pace and aggressive electronic style with distorted vocals. The ““Retention n°2” box includes 2 complementary albums: first of which is the “Science for the satanic citizen” CD remastered by Claus Larsen himself, giving a stronger and wider sound to this chef d’oeuvre while staying very faithful to the original work. The original track-list has also been extended to 13 tracks with the addition of tracks from the “Object V ” EP and other rarities of the period. Second comes the “Science for the satanic spawn” CD which gathers some 10 selected tracks taken from disc one, totally re-written and re-recorded by LEAETHER STRIP in the 2008 upgraded Strip Farm studio, benefiting from today’s technologies and Claus Larsen’s acquired expertise through the years. The fully extended power blast is a guarantee for LEAETHER STRIP’s faithful and ever growing fanbase. The “Retention” series proves that Electronic Body Music is “NOT” dead and allows the younger fan generation to discover the early work of the living legend LEAETHER STRIP and realise that good old giants still have what it takes to command today’s dancefloors. Both discs are NOT available separately and are only sold in this deluxe carton box which also includes some additional fan goodies… released on Alfa matrix and available November 28th, 2008. <

Track Listing

CD1 – science for the satanic citizen (remastered)
01. Zyklon B
02. G.A.W.M.
03. Rotation (axis off)
04. Satanic citizen
05. What's hell really like?
06. Law of Jante
07. Cast-away
08. Torment me
09. Antius
10. Nosecandy
11. Mohawk
12. Black gold
13. G.A.W.M (Technopolis 3 remix) CD2 – science for the satanic spawn
01. Satanic citizen 09
02. Antius 09
03. Rotation (Axis off) 09
04. Torment me 09
05. Nosecandy 09
06. Cast-away 09
07. Mohawk 09
08. G.A.W.M. 09,
09. Law of Jante 09
10. What's hell relly like? 09

Related Products

Prev Next