Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Kant Kino. We Are Kant Kino - You Are Not Limited. 2CD Boxset.

Not in stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

It is with their strong live shows, a bunch of ear-catching compilation appearances and some astounding remix work that KANT KINO managed to create a shockwave on the EBM scene! The wait is now over and Alfa Matrix’s new Norwegian discovery is ready to deliver their debut album, “We are Kant Kino – You are not” straight to your sound system. Named after a Simple Minds tune and a Berlin theatre, KANT KINO paint soundscapes based on interpretations of observed themes in everyday life, from philosophy to reality, from happiness to disaster. The Norwegian duo find their inspiration in old-school Electronic Body Music and acknowledge influences from FRONT 242, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY, LEAETHER STRIP, SKINNY PUPPY or yet BORGHESIA and à;GRUMH... KANT KINO also inject the distorted force of the 90's dark elektro genre and the club appeal of the 21st century Techno Body Music movement into their strong 80's EBM roots to render dark body music with distorted vocals and a strong sense for melody. Expect hard-hitting beats, an orgy of sample manipulations, aggressive vocals and lush melodic sounds. A fresh combination of modern electronics with classic EBM and the matchless Norwegian seal of quality! Released on Alfa Matrix and available June 11th, 2010. <

Track Listing

CD1: “we are kant kino – you are not”
01. We Are Kant Kino
02. Firebrigade
03. Submissive Nation
04. Invisible Tears,
05. Stille!
06. Owner Of This House
07. Red Rain
08. Forgotten Faces
09. Soulfood
10. You Gave Me Nothing
11. This Is Why
12. Tales
13. Fight! (Kant Kino vs amGod Wax Off Remix) CD2  “we are kant kino – you are too” – only available in the deluxe 2CD box edition
1. Red Rain (Pervesion For Profit Mix By Agregat)
2. Soulfood (BariuzRMX)
3. Red Rain (Poring Nails Remix By Implant)
4. Stille! (Leæther Strip Remix)
5. Soulfood (Elec This! Remix)
6. Red Rain (Ionic Vision on speed)
7. Forgotten Faces (Freakangel remix)
8. Stille! (Industrial Heads Remix)
9. Forgotten Faces (Anstalt Remix)
10. Stille (amGod Remix)
11. Red Rain (Essence Of Mind Remix)
12. Soulfood (Substate Remix)
13. Forgotten Faces (Remix By Trakktor)
14. Control I'm Here