Loading... Please wait...
  • Inkubus Sukkubus. Love Poltergeist. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Inkubus Sukkubus. Love Poltergeist. CD.

Not in stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Inkubus Sukkubus formed in the summer of 1989, when Candia Ridley, Adam Henderson and Tony McKormack met at Art College. From the onset the band was heavily influenced by Paganism, Witchcraft and Vampires. Musically the band has always been a unique fusion of Folk, Metal and Gothic Rock, although the band had also taken inspiration from a myriad of influence, such as the music of Mexico and the Middle East.
As with most bands, the journey for Inkubus Sukkubus did not begin very easily. After an initial period of a few months songwriting, the band managed to enlist the help of Bob Gardener as the band’s drummer; this was followed by a series of live performances in the band’s home town. Later in 1990 Inkubus Sukkubus recorded their first release, the single “Beltaine”, however various pressing problems ensured that the single was never properly released, and this led to the band splitting up, with Tony and Candia forming a new band called “Children of the Moon”.
During the Children of the Moon phase, the band recorded two tape albums and sold them by post, using the underground Pagan zine network. At this point the band was using a drum machine and midi sequencers along with electric guitars.
By the end of 1991 Children of the Moon had a growing underground following and began to get radio airplay. Inkubus Sukkubus were reformed by the beginning of 1992 and the material recorded under Children of the Moon was re-released as Inkubus Sukkubus, as the cassette mail order album Beltaine. It was to take another year before the band were approached by Nightbreed Records, with the offer of a recording contract. During the spring of 1993 the band’s first CD album “Belladonna & Aconite” was released and the band began to perform all over the UK. By the summer the band had signed to Pagan Media Records, and were recording a new album, “WYTCHES”.
The album WYTCHES was released in the spring of 1994, although the band and Pagan Media Records parted company later that year. The band then signed to the newly formed “Resurrection Records” with whom the band are still signed. Over the following twenty years Inkubus Sukkubus have released 15 albums, (including re-releases of their first 3 albums) with Resurrection Records, and 2 Anthology albums with Cleopatra, USA. They have also played countless live shows across the UK, Europe, the USA, Mexico, Australia and Russia. They have appeared on national TV in several countries and have managed to maintain a large and loyal following. Despite the current global economic recession, Inkubus Sukkubus are still recording and releasing albums. They have also been able to remain true to the original concept of the band.
In 2014 the band are releasing their 18th album, entitled “Love Poltergeist”; the name of the album was conceived by Candia and Tony’s daughter Carmen. The album consists of yet more new material and demonstrates that even in their 25th year Inkubus Sukkubus show no signs of slowing down.

Track Listing

1. Love Poltergeist
2. The Hungry Abyss
3. Lips of Love
4. Evil Men
5. Summerlands
6. Fae Fire and Sacred Musk
7. At the Heart of Darkness
8. Do What Thou Wilt
9. To Bast
10. Nemesis