Loading... Please wait...
  • Informatik. Playing With Fire. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Informatik. Playing With Fire. CD.

Ships in 2-3 weeks.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Never content to follow trends or formulas, Informatik continues to refine their unique sonic vision on their seventh full length album: Playing With Fire. The album's opener, "No Sympathy", offers a rich showcase of their musical talents with its scathing lyrics, densely layered guitars, and intricate vocal arrangements. The irresistible groove of "How Long" is destined for the club floor with its inventive programming and spectacular sound design. The albums centerpiece, "No One", with its vast pastoral soundscapes and cinematic orchestration, is bound to be the crowning achievement of their career. The listener is constantly challenged to keep up with the album's frenetic pace while trying to grasp its constantly shifting idiosyncratic neo-retro aesthetic. Truly, Informatik is Playing With Fire…can you take the heat?

Product Videos

Informatik - Playing With Fire - Trailer (01:07)
Informatik - Playing With Fire - Trailer Informatik - Playing With Fire - MET825 - March 26, 2013 Audio by Informatik Video by tyler.newman.films
  • Informatik - P...
    Informatik - Playing With Fire - Trailer Informatik - Playing ...

Track Listing

01. No Sympathy
02. Something to Believe In
03. How Long
04. Brave New World
05. Stay
06. No One
07. Juliet
08. Miles Away
09. Just for Nothing
10. World of Wonder