Loading... Please wait...
  • Imperative Reaction. Imperative Reaction.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Imperative Reaction. Imperative Reaction. CD.

Available for order: usually ships in one week.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

"I decided that this album would be a new beginning for Imperative Reaction," says Ted Phelps of the bands upcoming self-titled release. Showcasing an evolved sound that combines the band's explosive live show with the precise, electronic anthems Imperative Reaction has built its name on, Imperative Reaction is as much a summation as it is a huge step forward for a band never content to rest on past successes. In Phelps' words: "It is our defining album."

The change is immediately clear on the forthcoming single, "Surface." Grinding synthesizers merge with a pummeling dance beat that gives way to a huge chorus comprised of a wall of guitar and larger-than-life gang vocals. "Side Effect" opens Imperative Reaction with a groove that builds into an all out dance floor assault. "Song Of The Martyr" and "Time Doesn't Care" marry crushing electronics with rock guitars and IR's signature vocal hooks, while "Siphon", with it's dance beat and sing-song chorus, proves that the band can update its sound without losing its club roots. From the cold beauty of "Torture" to the unbridled anger of "Closure", melody and aggression interlock and combust throughout Imperative Reaction to form a career defining album. Imperative Reaction is an electronic rock masterpiece that showcases a band in its prime; ready to blow any preconceived notions out of the water. There is no escape.

Product Videos

Imperative Reaction - Surface (03:54)
First single/video from Imperative Reaction's 2011 album "Imperative Reaction". The video was shot in downtown Los Angeles on Easter Sunday, 2011 and was directed by Chad Michael Ward and produced by Mary Taylor. You can order the CD Single that includes the album version + multiple remixes directly from Metropolis Records @ http://www.metropolis-mailorder.com/product.php?prodnum=MET+729OFFICIAL CREDITS:Imperative Reaction, "Surface"Shot on location in downtown Los Angeles, CA, April 2011.Director/DP/Editor/Scene 1 Camera Operator: Chad Michael WardProducer/Scene 1 Camera Operator/Still Photography: Mary TaylorScene 2 Camera Operators: Justin Paul & Jorge GonzalezProduction Designer: Geoff FlintGaffer: Carlos Oropeza1st AC: Mark Parsons2nd AD: Gerald SanchezMakeup: Cris AlexPlayback: Sean JohnsonLocation: Jakob BokulichGrips: Danny Valdez, Michael Robles GarciaProduction Assistants: Sammi Doll, Meghan Saunders, Amanda Collins, Charlie Henderson, Brennan AlonsoShot on the Canon 7D.
  • Imperative Rea...
    First single/video from Imperative Reaction's 2011 album "Impe...

Track Listing

01. Side Effect
02. What Is Left To Say
03. Siphon
04. Song Of The Martyr
05. Torture
06. Surface
07. Time Doesn't Care
08. The Signal
09. Hype
10. Permanent
11. Closure