Loading... Please wait...
  • Hecq. Night Falls. 2LP Vinyl.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Hecq. Night Falls. 2LP Vinyl.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

This monumental release in Hecq’s discography is now available for the first time on vinyl format as a beautiful limited edition in a matte black heavy gatefold packaging & with glossy black embossing. The twelve original album tracks, finished with Christoph Berg's remix of the title track, have been elaborately remastered by Ben Lukas Boysen to apply a more contemporary sound standard. The initial release of 'night falls' in 2008 presented an important change from Ben Lukas Boysen's previous catalog of work. With outstanding production and masterful control of individual sound techniques, this album marked an artistic turning point for Hecq who raised the bar from a mere post-industrial IDM producer to a contemporary modern classical sound designer. The album was recorded as one continuous opus with moods ranging from teary eyed melancholy up to beauty and puissance, unleashed by discontent, the self-assured need to change, or even a stroke of fate. Never before had Hecq's music implied such melodic and compositional richness. Comparing the music on 'Night Falls' with romantic classical music seems imaginable; majestic strings interact with electronic soundscapes to bring sentiments into being. This is the manifestation of a person who is aware that changes happen, and that changes have to be made. Once again, Night Falls turns off the light in your room transforming it into a ship which slowly moves along endless dark corridors of modern classical and ambience. 180g double 12'' vinyl LP. Includes a download code.

Product Videos

Hecq - Night Falls (04:53)
Taken from Night Falls album
  • Hecq - Night F...
    Taken from Night Falls album

Track Listing

01. Night Falls
02. Never leave
03. Dis
04. Dis (Reverberation)
05. Bending Time
06. Aback
07. Come Home
08. Giants
09. Magnetism
10. Red Sky
11. Above
12. I am you
13. Night falls (Reworked by Christoph Berg)