Loading... Please wait...
  • Gary Numan. Savage. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Gary Numan. Savage. CD.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Savage (Songs from a Broken World) is the upcoming twenty-first studio album by Gary Numan. 

Savage (Songs from a Broken World) is an album with a narrative that’s set in an apocalyptic, post-global warming Earth in the not-too-distant future. There is no technology left and most of the planet has turned to a desolate desert wasteland. Food is scarce, water even more so and human kindness and decency are just a dim and distant memory. Western and Eastern cultures have merged, more because of the need to simply survive than any feelings of greater tolerance or understanding. It’s a harsh, savage environment, as are the survivors who still roam across it. 

The songs are about the things that people do in such a harsh and terrifying environment,” explains Numan “It’s about a desperate need to survive and they do awful things in order to do so, and some are haunted by what they’ve done. That desire to be forgiven, along with some discovered remnants of an old religious book, ultimately encourages religion to resurface, and it really goes downhill from there.”

The album was produced by long-term collaborator Ade Fenton, with recording sessions split between Numan’s own studio in LA, and in the UK.

Product Videos

Gary Numan - My Name Is Ruin (Official Video) (04:27)
From the forthcoming album "Savage: Songs From A Broken World", out September 15th. Limited formats available from the store: https://GaryNuman.lnk.to/storeID Stream, download or order here: https://GaryNuman.lnk.to/SavageID Follow Gary Numan: https://garynuman.com/ https://www.facebook.com/GaryNumanOfficial https://twitter.com/numanofficial https://www.instagram.com/garynuman/ http://vevo.ly/gPi5JC
  • Gary Numan - M...
    From the forthcoming album "Savage: Songs From A Broken World"...

Track Listing

1. Ghost Nation
2. Bed of Thorns
3. My Name Is Ruin
4. The End of Things
5. And It All Began with You
6. When the World Comes Apart
7. Mercy
8. What God Intended
9. Pray for the Pain You Serve
10. If I Said
11. Broken