Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Funker Vogt. Warzone K17 - Live In Berlin. DVD.

Special Order: May Take 1-4 weeks to import
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Who would have thought back in 1995 that Funker Vogt, originally a side project of Hameln-based band ‘RAVENOUS’, would go on in record time to become one of the most popular German electronic acts, who by now can look back at an almost 15-year career, including renown and major success abroad (mainly in Russia and the USA)? Yet Funker Vogt have never been everybody’s darling: the frequently provocative themes of their lyrics – war and the military – consciously irritate and disturb, while at the same time their fan community has been growing continuously. Even early releases, such as “Thanks For Nothing” and “Tragic Hero”, soon became EBM classics, and the duo consisting of Gerrit Thomas (keyboards) and Jens Kästel (vocals) has been complemented by Björn Böttcher (keyboards), Frank Schweigert (guitar) und Thomas Kroll (guitar) at the band’s increasingly sophisticated live shows. At the very latest since the arrival of their last two studio albums, “Navigator” and “Aviator”, it’s been clear that Funker Vogt have become a force to be reckoned with on the electro scene – unwavering, indestructible and, above all, unmistakable. So a live retrospective of their creative oeuvre has long been overdue – and is now about to be released on a double DVD and a double CD which leave nothing to be desired. Recorded on 26 April 2008 at Berlin’s K17, both CD and DVD feature a full concert consisting of all 22 hits from the past 12 years – a concert that was as raw, dynamic and unvarnished as we’ve come to know Funker Vogt. These are all original recordings, with nothing ironed out or added at the studio. Everything was recorded in top quality, filmed with 6 HD cameras plus camera crane in 5.1 surround sound. When it came to the mix, Funker Vogt put a lot of emphasis on the live atmosphere, so for the first time, the familiar Funker Vogt hits are presented on DVD and CD the way we’ve known and loved them for years. But that’s not nearly all: the second DVD includes “Wrestling, Shotguns, Trailer Parks”, a 105-minute film which tells interested fans everything they’ve always wanted to know about their heroes, supported by interviews with the band and everybody involved., as well as tour impressions.  additional highlights are recordings from Funker Vogt’s performances at the M’era Luna festivals 2002, 2004 and 2006, the 2004 concert in full length. These shows, as well as five tracks from the 2007 release “Aviator” (on DVD 1), round off the picture and document impressively the band’s development over the years. And as if all that wasn’t enough, there’s also a slide show and fan interviews, giving the fans an opportunity to talk about Funker Vogt and how they see the band. In other words, “Warzone K17” has turned into a breathtaking offering and lasting document of Funker Vogt’s position as unique EBM heroes. Released on Repo and available April 24th, 2009.<

Track Listing

DVD 1:
Live in Berlin - 01 Intro 02 Date of Expiration 03 Child Soldier 04 Final Thrill 05 Thanks for Nothing 06 Take Care 07 Killing Ground
08 City of Darkness 09 Black Hole 10 Themes from Fallen Hero 11 Fallen Hero 12 Fortunes of War 13 Subspace 14 White Trash
15 Thanatophobia 16 Tragic Hero 17 Words of Power 18 History 19 Maschine Zeit 20 Killing Fields 21 Gunman 22 Funker Vogt 2nd Unit
- Aviatour 2007 – 01 Intro 02 Paralyzed 03 Hostile Waters 04 Child Soldier 05 The End - Slide Show DVD 2:
M’era Luna 2002 – 01 Date of Expiration - M’era Luna 2004 - 01 Intro 02 Tragic Hero 03 Date of Expiration 04 Maschine Zeit
05 Gunman 06 Final Thrill 07 Take Care 08 History 09 Killing Fields - M’era Luna 2006 - 01 Tragic Hero 02 Take Care 03 Killing Ground
- “Wrestling, Shotguns, Trailer Parks” - (Movie – 105 minutes!) - Fan Interviews