Loading... Please wait...
  • Erasure. The Violet Flame. 2CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Erasure. The Violet Flame. 2CD.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Erasure's sixteenth album was originally released in the U.K. on Mute Records, with ten new songs from Vince Clarke and Andy Bell, fresh and vibrant, recorded in New York and London. Produced by the ever-innovative Richard X, it came after their 2013 "Snow Globe" album and spawned three singles ("Elevation," "Reason" and "Sacred") that helped the album to enter the U.S. top 50 chart and, of course, the U.K.'s top 20.  Formed nearly 30 years ago, the award-winning songwriting duo of Vince Clarke and Andy Bell unleashed a succession of both influential and chart-topping pop anthems of the ‘80s, ‘90s through to today. Songs like ‘A Little Respect,’ ‘Sometimes,’ ‘Victim of Love,’ ‘Ship of Fools,’ ‘Blue Savannah,’ ‘Star,’ ‘Chains of Love,’ ‘The Circus,’ ‘Who Needs Love (Like That),’ ‘Love to hate You,’ ‘Drama!’, ‘Always’ and ‘Breathe’ ensured a formidable presence on the singles charts complemented by five consecutive No 1 albums (including The Innocents, Wild! and Chorus) and the beginning of the worldwide Abba revival, ‘Abba-esque.’

Product Videos

Erasure - Elevation (Official Video) (03:13)
'Elevation' is the first single from the new Erasure album 'The Violet Flame' - out on 22/23 September. You can pre-order it here: CD: http://smarturl.it/TVFCD / iTunes: http://smarturl.it/TVFDigital Directed by Tom Oxley Produced by Amy James Recorded in New York and London and produced by Richard X, The Violet Flame follows 2013’s critically acclaimed Snow Globe, and is the band’s sixteenth studio album release. A special 2CD / Digital Deluxe format of the album features the band performing their greatest hits live at London’s Roundhouse in May 2011. You can pre-order it here: CD Deluxe - http://smarturl.it/TVFCDdlx 'Elevation' - with its accompanying remixes bundle - is now OUT, order it here: iTunes: http://smarturl.it/ElevationiTunes CD: http://po.st/erasureTVF
  • Erasure - Elev...
    'Elevation' is the first single from the new Erasure album 'Th...
  • Erasure - Reas...
    My favourite song from album THE VIOLET FLAME.

Track Listing

01 Dead of Night
02 Elevation
03 Reason
04 Promises
05 Be the One
06 Sacred
07 Under the Wave
08 Smoke and Mirrors
09 Paradise
10 Stayed a little late tonight

01 Under the Wave (MARSHEAUX Remix)
02 Sacred (FOTONOVELA Remix)
03 Sacred (KID MOXIE Remix)