Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Emil Bulls. Phoenix.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Following their ultimate and extremely successful coup, THE BLACK PATH, which arrived at the stores in early 2008, Munich’s EMIL BULLS are ready to continue on their chosen path with their latest album, PHOENIX. With more than 200 performances in 2008, among them the prestigious Rock am Ring festival, a tour alongside the SYSTEM OF A DOWN project, SCARS ON BROADWAY, a top 60 chart position for THE BLACK PATH and any number of delighted fans, the band found themselves surfing on a wave of success through their native country and beyond. Their reputation as an unusually intense live act spilled to Scandinavia, Slovenia and France, where the Bulls left exhausted but happy fans in their wake. Now their latest album PHOENIX is due out on 25 September 2009, and its recording cost the band a considerable amount of blood, sweat and tears, what with guitarist Chrissy Schneider announcing his departure at the end of 2008 in order to devote more time to his private interests. However, Christoph, Moik, Fab and James reacted only with mild shock – and soon decided to pull out all the stops. They enlisted Andy Bock from their mates, FROM CONSTANT VISIONS, and set about writing songs with fresh enthusiasm. As they had done with THE BLACK PATH, the band ensconced themselves in an Alpine hut in the Allgäu mountains and spent three weeks collecting ideas – operating on the premise of even outclassing their previous album. Without exaggeration and self-adulation, the result is the most confident album in the history of EMIL BULLS. They set themselves no limits, there were no discussions about the justification of a ballad such as “I DON’T BELONG HERE” or super-tough numbers such as “HERE COMES THE FIRE”. And why should there have been? Looking back at their long and successful career, EMIL BULLS have certainly found their own style and can do whatever they please, as long as people love music as much as they do. At the end of the day, their numbers still sound unmistakably like EMIL BULLS. Their songs have to be emotional, touching and intense – a mechanical, rational approach would be unthinkable. Listen to their album and judge for yourselves – PHOENIX will grab you, shake you up and haunt you if you let it, that much is for sure. Released on Drakkar and available September 25th, 2009.<

Track Listing

1. Here Comes The Fire [04:23]
2. When God Was Sleeping [03:19]
3. The Architects Of My Apocalypse [03:20]
4. Ad Infinitum [04:14]
5. Triumph And Disaster [04:04]
6. Man Overboard! - The Dark Hour Of Reason [05:53]
7. The Storm Comes In [02:45]
8. Time [03:45]
9. Nothing In This World [03:55]
10. Infecting The Program [03:18]
11. It`s High Time [03:34]
12. Son Of The Morning [04:14]
13. I Don`t Belong Here [06:04]