Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
USD $13.98

Dopestars Inc. 21st Century Slave. CD.

Not in stock.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

With lyrics inspired by Cyberpunk imagery and subculture, Dope Stars Inc. have been mixing industrial beats, acid synths and distorted sounds with a bratty rock’n’roll sound and attitude since their foundation in 2003. Their previous albums ://Neuromance and Gigahearts not only held chart positions in many European countries, but also were in the top five sellers at Metropolis Mail-order for the year in which they were released. With the new album, entitled 21st Century Slave, Dope Stars front man Victor Love and company continue to rail against massive industrialization, and corporate greed. With 21st Century Slave, Dope Stars Inc. have created a cohesive, thematic statement of their beliefs. The opening track “Omegadrones” brings to mind the writings of Phillip K. Dick and underground cyberpunk subculture with its Blade Runner inspired themes which perfectly sets the tone for the entire album. The tracks Criminal Intents and Morning Star are already storming dance floors worldwide, and give the listener only a taste of what Dope Stars Inc. have to offer with 21st Century Slave. Released on Metropolis and available July 21st, 2009.<

Track Listing

01. Omegadrones
02. 21st Century Slave
03. It's Today
04. When I See You Smile
05. Digital Warriors
06. Megacorps
07. Criminal Intents
08. Neuromantics
09. Outlaw Thrones
10. The World Machine
11. It's For You