Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
USD $0.89

Displacer. The Witching Hour. CD.

In stock.
Current Stock:

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

With three ground-breaking albums in 3 years for the revered French label M-Tronic , Michael Morton, Toronto-based electronic music composer and visual artist, has established himself as a driving force in the world of modern dark electronica. Performing live with such legendary acts as Xingu Hill, S:cage, Terrorfakt, Converter, Manufactura, Haujobb, and Legendary Pink Dots, a multitude of remix credits and compilation appearances, and sharp imaginative digital artwork under the alias Anti/Matter, Morton has more than earned his place among the ranks of the greatest electronic musicians of all time. Now, Michael brings his next masterpiece to Tympanik Audio titled ‘The Witching Hour‘ in August 2008. Working from old horror movie samples, crackling analog records, chilling atmospheres, and addictive trip-hop beats, ‘The Witching Hour‘ introduces a new chapter in the Displacer legacy with style. Includes remixes by L’ombre, Diff_Cult, Larvae, ESA, and Autoclav1.1. Released on Tympanik and available September 5th, 2008. <

Track Listing

01. Low Moral Fiber
02. To Live, Love, Die… Or Kill!
03. Nag Champa
04. The Witching Hour
05. Squirm
06. Nightbeast
07. He Could Destroy The Earth
08. Warriors In God’s Army
09. Men Of Low Moral Fiber (Displacer Vs. Diff_Cult)
10. Nag Champa (L’ombre remix)
11. Warriors In Dub’s Army (Larvae remix)
12. The Witching Hour (Until The Clock Strikes One: Autoclav1.1 remix)
13. Cage Fighters Lullaby (Guided By Gentle Persuasion: ESA remix)