Loading... Please wait...
  • Deutsch Nepal. Alcohology. CD.
USD $18.28

Deutsch Nepal. Alcohology. CD.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Deutsch Nepal and Lina Baby Doll is back after 5 years in the retreat of the Swedish woods with an all new album! Obviously in between (or even during) the recordings there was some examination of bottles and the liquors they contained…. Indeed: the object for the album is the impact alcohol might have on people when consumed. Alcohology mainly contains slow pounding industrial music in the vein all too familiar to all Deutsch Nepal fanatics, as last heard on the previous album ‘Amygdala’: Swirling mirrors of looped sounds loosely glued together with pounding or haunting beats, supported by simple melodic input. The dystopian vocals present a surrealistic scenario built up inside your head while listening. The album opener can be seen as a praise to the misery of a meaningless life, only ‘sweetened’ by boredom, violence and a lot of alcohol… ‘To the Earth’s bombastic description of celestial visions must strike one under intoxication … “and falling asleep outside the liquor store one day“ together with a hungry Python. The thoughtful statements of the gain and dangers of the consumption of alcohol continues as a theme all through the album and ends with a re-recording of ‘Erosion’ from the album with the same title (1999) where the fluids have a major impact not only on the human body but also on Mother Earth itself…. Despite frequent appearances on stage (alone or together with others in different constellations), releases from Deutsch Nepal are a rare ‘event’ so don’t miss this chance for some fresh Deutsch Nepal, released on Lina Baby Doll’s own label Entartete Musikk. 

Product Videos

Deutsch Nepal - Alcohology teaser (03:05)
Deutsch Nepals new album "Alcohology" soon out on Entartete Musikk! http://deutschnepal.bandcamp.com/
  • Deutsch Nepal ...
    Deutsch Nepals new album "Alcohology" soon out on Entartete Mu...

Track Listing

01 Alcohology Superior 08:52
02 To the Earth 07:31
03 Python 07:01
04 Deutsch Nepals Cosmic Trigger 11:48
05 Epicurian Extremism 07:00
06 Alcohology Minor 03:46
07 Erosion 06:46