Loading... Please wait...
  • Dead When I Found Her. All The Way Down Limited. 2CD Digipak.
  • Dead When I Found Her. All The Way Down. CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Dead When I Found Her. All The Way Down Limited. 2CD Digipak.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

What if the last part of your life is the worst part of your life?

Dead When I Found Her's 2012 Rag Doll Blues was hailed as a masterpiece, mining and exploring the sounds and atmospheres of mid-80s industrial and filling out the package with a pop sensibility that was unique and fresh. On Michael Arthur Holloway's third full-length, the Portland native delves into his darkest yet exploration of sound and theme, one that represents a huge departure from the project's previous efforts.

All The Way Down is, as its title insinuates, an extreme album. The darkness of the opening track Expiring Time is easily one of the most arresting pieces the industrial movement has had in memory. But the album is not just dark, and not just pre-occupied with death for the sake of it; it isn't bleak, it's downright honest, and frightening. While still grounded in Holloway's knack for writing a beautiful pop melody, the project is on a new level here, and what initially felt like a kick-ass industrial band now feels like a meditation on your deepest fears and most private, desperate moments.

All The Way Down is released as a limited edition double-CD in a sturdy, beautifully designed digipak. The second CD includes rare cuts and outtakes, as well as a cover of Ministry's You Know What You Are. The album also comes as a 1CD jewel case edition. Both editions come with a booklet.

"While ‘death’ is generally the common theme among industrial, goth and metal albums, it’s usually not explored in a realistic way. Metal tends to turn it into a cartoon, goth music turns it into a romance, industrial tends to focus on either the militaristic/war side of it, or go the metal route toward cartoonish, horror imagery. That’s all fine, but it doesn’t feel particularly honest or grounded. I wanted to write an album that was actually about death – or more specifically, about old age, and death as the next natural, albeit unpleasant, step in the course of one’s life."
-Michael Arthur Holloway

Track Listing

1. Expiring Time
2. The Unclean
3. Threadbare
4. Gathering Fear
5. Downpour
6. Misericordia
7. Blood Lesson
8. Seeing Red
9. The Noise Above Us
10. At Rest

1. New Drugs
2. Heavenly Bodies
3. The Bottom
4. Spitting Seeds
5. So Cold
6. You Know What You Are