Loading... Please wait...
  • Cosmic Overdose/Twice a Man. Koko Total. 3CD Boxset.
USD $31.98

Cosmic Overdose/Twice a Man. Koko Total. 3CD Boxset.

Special order: May take 1-4 weeks to import.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Cosmic Overdose was a Swedish act founded back in 1978 by Dan Söderqvist (Former Älgarnas Trädgård) and Karl Gasleben (former Anna Själv Tredje). The band played a sort of electropunk and the debut came 1979 with the first single "Observation Galen." In 1980 they released their debut album "Dada Koko" and was by then a trio made up by Söderqvist, Gasleben and Regnmakaren (Kjell Karlgren, from the band Ragnarök). Karlgren was replaced later that year by Jimmy Cyklon (Tomas Andersson). The second album also became their last. "4668" was released in 1981 and after yet another reformation of the band they took the name Twice A Man. The rest is modern electronic music history.

Now finally after more than 35 years these two classic cult releases will see the light of day again. Re-released by Swedish label Progress Productions, both albums have been carefully transferred from reel-to-reel tapes and remastered at the classic Svenska Gramofonstudion studios in Gothenburg by Hans Olsson Brookes. Not only does the release hold their two albums but the band have collected ALL material ever recorded in Swedish making CD3 in the box a treasure of unreleased material. The band have decided to call CD3 "Övergivet Bandtrassel" (Leftover tape mess). A Booklet that contain 16 pages of early photos is also included in the boxset.

Torny Gottberg at Progress Productions, "This has been an almost five year long project. A project that truly is from my heart. Cosmic Overdose has played an enormous part in Swedish electronic history and I´m so happy we finally have pulled this project through. We have really carefully fixed all the old reel-to-reel recordings and the material has NEVER sounded better. A true milestone and VERY important time document for Swedish electronic music. ALL their material is now finally collected in one place. Rare demos, live recordings from Kalmar and Oslo from 1980-1981 everything is there. The box also of course holds their mythical track "Oy Oy Oy" which has never seen the light of day until now. This is THE electronic music box of 2016 and a must for EVERYONE interested in electronic music".

Product Videos

Moderna Dadaister - Cosmic Overdose (04:20)
Cosmic Overdose in concert 1980. More info. at www.twiceaman.com and www.myspace.com/cosmicoverdose
  • Moderna Dadais...
    Cosmic Overdose in concert 1980. More info. at www.twiceaman....

Track Listing

CD#1 (Dada Koko):
01 Investera
02 Puppan
03 Moderna Dadaister
04 Saknaden (Av Trans)
05 1980-30
06 Vit Yta
07 Tanten
08 Turs
09 Råttan

CD#2 (4668):
01 Bomber
02 En Av Dom
03 Android
04 Nina Fontanell
05 Oktoberfragment
06 Hissen
07 Liten Storsint
08 Genomskärning

CD#3 (Övergivet Bandtrassel):
01 Observation Galen
02 Isolatorer
03 Ruta Nummer 1
04 Läckan
05 Suicide Case
06 Bensin
07 Psyko Stop
08 Väx & Njut
09 Oy Oy Oy (Köttbulleboys)
10 Elektriska Ålar
11 Tonight
12 Dead