Loading... Please wait...
  • Click Click. Those Nervous Surgeons. CD.
USD $18.98

Click Click. Those Nervous Surgeons. CD.

Special order: May take 1-4 weeks to import.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

17 years have passed since "Shadowblack", Click Click's most "recent" studio album. In the meantime, the English duo, comprised of the brothers Adrian K. and Derek Smith, completely disappeared from view. This did not keep fans from raising high collectors' prices for the largely out-of-print back catalogue of the band, however, because Click Click have established and still represent a uniquely stark sound characterised by an organic frailty and depth, albeit produced electronically for the most part. It was only in 2010 when the brothers suddenly returned with a back catalogue album, notably titled "Lung Function", via Dependent. Furthermore, the band played a couple of live shows which proved that they are indeed still capable of giving a striking stage impression. In 2011, they followed up with the EP "Skin & Bones" featuring "Rats in My Bed", a cult song which had been unavailable for a long time.  Finally now, Click Click are going to release "Those Nervous Surgeons", their first album with new studio material in 17 years. The title used to be the name of the brothers' very first band project before they opted for the monicker Click Click. "We have come full circle", explains Derek Smith, and it is true: With respect to its instrumentation, the album sounds absolutely retro and harks back to the uniquely gloomy atmosphere as heard on old Click Click albums. Apart from solemn tracks like "Factory" or the intense "Keep us out of the Way", there are faster tunes such as "Man in the Suit" and "What do you want" that remind to the very birth of the EBM- movement in the early and mid-eighties. With Click Click, one of the most original electronic underground projects is back on the scene.

Product Videos

Click Click - Drone (unmastered) ()
  • Click Click - ...

Track Listing

01 Passenger 02 Man in a Suit 03 Lock them up 04 Rats in My Bed (Version) 05 Factory 06 What do you want 07 The Warminster Detective 08 Burn 09 Drone 10 Keep us out of the Way