Loading... Please wait...
  • Chelsea Wolfe. Abyss. CD.

Chelsea Wolfe. Abyss. CD.


Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Chelsea Wolfe has returned with her fourth full length album, Abyss, out August 7th 2015 on Sargent House, and you can hear / download the first single “Iron Moon” now. Originally premiered via Rolling Stone, who called it a, “haunting, doomy exercise in loud-quiet-loud dynamics” and her "darkest, heaviest and most personal album yet."   “Abyss is meant to have the feeling of when you’re dreaming, and you briefly wake up, but then fall back asleep into the same dream, diving quickly into your own subconscious,” says Wolfe.To conjure this in-between world, Wolfe continued her ongoing collaboration with multi-instrumentalist and co-writer Ben Chisholm and drummer Dylan Fujioka, with Ezra Buchla brought on board to play viola and Mike Sullivan (Russian Circles) enlisted to contribute guitar. The ensemble traveled to Dallas, TX to record with producer John Congleton (Swans, St. Vincent). In the back of her mind burned the words of designer Yohji Yamamoto: “Perfection is ugly. Somewhere in the things humans make, I want to see scars, failure, disorder, distortion.” The resulting eleven songs reflect that philosophy as they smolder with human frailty, intimacy, quiet passion, anxiety, and deep longing. 

Product Videos

Chelsea Wolfe - Iron Moon (Official Audio) (05:48)
The track "Iron Moon" from the forthcoming Chelsea Wolfe album "Abyss," out on August 7, 2015 on Sargent House. iTunes pre-order includes "Iron Moon" Instantly: http://smarturl.it/CWAbyss Track is featuring Chelsea Wolfe, Ben Chisholm, Dylan Fujioka, & D.H. Phillips (pedal steel) Recorded in Dallas, TX by John Congleton at Elmwood Recording studio. PRE -ORDER ABYSS ON CD/ VINYL USA: http://hellomerch.com/collections/chelsea-wolfe (ships worldwide) UK & EU: http://sargenthouse.awesomedistro.com/artists/chelsea-wolfe (ships Europe only) http://chelseawolfe.net http://sargenthouse.com
  • Chelsea Wolfe ...
    The track "Iron Moon" from the forthcoming Chelsea Wolfe album...
  • Chelsea Wolfe:...
    A musical excerpt from the track "Iron Moon" from the forthcom...

Track Listing

1. Carrion Flowers
2. Iron Moon
3. Dragged Out
4. Maw
5. Grey Days
6. After the Fall
7. Crazy Love
8. Simple Death
9. Survive
10. Color of Blood
11. The Abyss