Loading... Please wait...
  • Blutengel. Nemesis: The Best of & Reworked. 2CD+DVD Boxset.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Blutengel. Nemesis: The Best of & Reworked. 2CD+DVD Boxset.

Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Toying around with the notion of "what if..." is always a rather fascinating affair. It is therefore hardly any wonder that Blutengel mastermind Chris Pohl, when faced with the proposition of releasing a compilation of his greatest hits, started asking himself the question: "what would our classic tunes have sounded like if we had had today's technology and know-how at our hands, back then?" And as the standard "best of" fare always has the bitter taste of a cheap cash in, the idea for "Nemesis" was born and Blutengel started re-recording a selection of their favorite hits from their early days from scratch. The result is nothing short of impressive, as classics like the seminal "Black Roses", "Vampire Romance" or "Engelsblut" are not only reinvigorated, but gain a completely new and mesmerizing identity of their own. The new versions experience make revisiting the favorite Blutengel blasts from the past an adventurous and enthralling experience. Sumptuous top Quality and strictly limited FAN-BOX. It includes the deluxe 2CD digipak, an exclusive DVD with all official Blutengel video clips and an exclusive Blutengel-logo-medal in an antique silver look on a leather strap. Thus, "Nemesis - The Best Of & Reworked" is not only the perfect entry point into the dark and captivating sonic world of Berlin's Gothic-Pop-masters, but also a unique opportunity for old fans to rediscover the Blutengel canon in an altogether new way. The perfect document of the sonic prowess of this influential band! 

Track Listing

01 Vampire Romance (reworked)
02 Children of the Night (reworked)
03 Behind the Mirror (reworked)
04 Soul of Ice (reworked)
05 Die with You (reworked)
06 Black Roses (reworked)
07 Lucifer (reworked)
08 Der Spiegel (reworked)
09 Engelsblut (reworked)
10 Weg zu Mir (reworked)
11 Bloody Pleasures (reworked)
12 Reich Mir Die Hand (reworked)
01 Sing
02 Asche zu Asche
03 Save our Souls
04 You walk away
05 Seelenschmerz (Symphonic)
06 Ein Augenblick (Symphonic)
07 No Eternity (Piano Version)
08 Dancing in the Light
09 Soultaker
10 Nachtbringer
11 The oxidising Angel
12 Über den Horizont
13 Krieger (Electro Version)
14 Monument
01 The Oxidising Angel
02 Dancing in the Light
03 Nachtbringer
04 Reich mir die Hand
05 Über den Horizont
06 Save our Souls
07 No Eternity (Piano Version)
08 You walk away
09 Kinder dieser Stadt
10 Krieger (Symphonic Version)
11 Asche zu Asche
12 Sing
13 Kinder der Sterne (Blutengel & Meinhard)