Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Ayria. Hearts For Bullets Limited. 2CD Boxset.

In stock.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Yes, AYRIA announces her 3rd and sure to be the most enticing and pivotal release to date. Titled “Hearts For Bullets”, AYRIA presents 12 hard hitting, tightly written and well produced tracks which still each manage to present a new style and side to the evolving AYRIA sound. The bitter sweet approach of combining hard beats, dirty synths and soft vocal melodies makes it easy to understand why AYRIA appeals to and pleases many audiences and has secured a devoted and wide spread fan base across the globe. AYRIA’s creator and mastermind, Canadian singer Jennifer Parkin, has become a true icon on the electronic scene with her unique music writing style, her personality and her Lolita meets Glam-punk image.  She has been successfully touring across the globe over the past 3 years gaining a very solid reputation for putting on engaging and energetic live performances and because of this, has had the chance to play some very exotic gigs including touring the U.S.A. (40 dates) in 2007 as the opening act for The Cruxshadows and supporting Combichrist, as well as touring and headlining shows in Europe, Russia, Mexico and even Japan.  AYRIA has now confirmed signing on as the supporting act once again for the Cruxshadows for an intensive 3 month U.S.A. tour with a European tour to follow in 2009 to promote the highly anticipated “Hearts For Bullets”. Jennifer Parkin takes industrial-electro and makes it her own by mixing straight old-school synths while giving a nod to electro, ebm, and 80’s new wave.  "Hearts For Bullets" was produced in Canada by none other than Sebastian R. Komor (ICON OF COIL, ZOMBIE GIRL, BRUDERSCHAFT, etc.) who has added a lot of depth to this release and a polished sound.  AYRIA hits straight and hard with her sonic approach hanging between minimal electro and forceful EBM while never straying from the extremely feminine image of the project.  Extravagant, provocative, bitchy and edgy, She finds her target somewhere between NITZER EBB, M.I.A., MISS KITTIN and LADYTRON. The album is also available as a 2CD carton box edition featuring 2 exclusive songs/mixes, 2 cover versions of DEFTONES and PAT BENATAR, the exclusive video of “My Device” and a collection of collaborations of Jennifer Parkin with bands like ECHORAUSCH, EPSILON MINUS, GLIS, ISIS SIGNUM, AIBOFORCEN and IMPLANT. A splendid trip around Planet Parkin… Also included are some special exclusive fan goodies (silicone bracelet, postcard)! Released on alfa matrix and available August 29th, 2008.<

Track Listing

01. Bad List
02. Insect Calm
03. The Gun Song
04. Invisible
05. Analog Trash
06. 1000 Transmissions
07. Suck It Up
08. Blue Alice
09. Hearts For Bullets
10. Six Seconds
11. My Poison
12. Girl On The Floor CD2    “Planet Parkin” bonus disc
01. Winter Love Song
02. Recoiled (Ayria featuring EchoRausch)
03. Change (Music/Lyrics by Deftones)
04. Bad List (Scratch Off Mix by v01d)
05. Invincible
06. Just Another Long Shot (Glis Mix - Epsilon Minus)
07. Rain (Epsilon Minus)
08. Power Down (Epsilon Minus)
09. Letting Go (Classic Edit - Glis)
10. Liberty (Isis Signum)
11. Hurting You Is Good For Me (Aiboforcen)
12. All I Want (Implant)
+ bonus Video: “My Device” Video