Loading... Please wait...
  • Acretongue. Strange Cargo (Metropolis). CD.

Hey! Why not try to SPECIAL ORDER this item!

Acretongue. Strange Cargo (Metropolis). CD.

Ships in 2-3 weeks.
Current Stock:
This item is no longer available.

Product Description

**USA/CANADA CUSTOMERS: Get FREE Shipping on orders over $100 USD!**

Hailing from South Africa, Acretongue is the brainchild of Nico Janse van Rensburg. Acretongue is about a perception of situations and observations, and the interpretation of those situations and observations in a musical way. It's about atmospheres and textures and depth, about structure and the lack of structure. It's about asking questions, and though there might not always be an answer, there will always be a search for some kind of understanding.

Acretoungue takes a more relaxed and surreal approach than many electronic acts, using samples and synth pads to create an otherworldly atmosphere reminiscent of a darker version of the label-mates mind.in.a.box, Haujobb, and Binary Park. The product of over four years of work, Nico Janse van Rensburg's fantastic debut Strange Cargo features ten tracks of brilliantly composed, complex, dense electronic music.

Product Videos

Acretongue - Strange Cargo (teaser 1) (01:00)
First teaser to the new upcoming album, "Strange Cargo".Release date: 28.10.2011
  • Acretongue - S...
    First teaser to the new upcoming album, "Strange Cargo".Releas...
  • Acretongue - S...
    Second teaser for the new upcoming album, "Strange Cargo".Rele...

Track Listing

01. Origin
02. Flowers In The Attic
03. Unspoken
04. These Soft Machines
05. Orphan's Affinity
06. Amber
07. Dragonfly (Version)
08. Riven
09. Strange Cargo
10. Oblivion